Curahee 1st Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 (edited) Dunno if im posting this in the correct forum. Anyone have any recommended car washers in the west? I mean those drive thru $6 car washes. Been going to the Caltex at Bukit Batok East to get the car washed but they tend not to wash cleanly nor dry properly. Any good recommendations will be much appreciated. thanks U can go to CCK blke 239 there. Biz not bad, peak period got many cars there Edited January 4, 2007 by Curahee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 (edited) Not bad la if u consider they all detail by hands. Service include polish, claying and waxing etc Edited January 4, 2007 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 if you really want to be safe, diy.... if not have to pay for a trusted wash.... i use to go to those $6 wash.... nowsadays, no more.... seen one place use the tire sponge to wash the body... heng i was behind... before they got a chance to pour snow, i ran away.... Lucky you, mine MPV use mob for the roof.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tintsycool Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 Caltex Macpherson.Many forumer patronize there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 He need a car wash kiosk in the West..... ha..ha..ha.. All the way to Macpherson and back, car dirty again. How about Shell Kiosk along Jalan Boon Lay. Group of youth using manual wash was good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 4, 2007 Share January 4, 2007 why dun u monitor the weather forecast these days? go park ur car at open space where news announced heavy thunderstorm.. park there let the rain do the washing lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie January 6, 2007 Share January 6, 2007 I remember someone once posted that there is a place that provides facilities like water spraying for DIY washing for a small fee. Any idea if this company is still around? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 I enjoy washing my car @ Reflection werks over in the east. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 not so bad compared to my experience at AMK avenue 1 SPC. the feller got the nerve to tell me car all done can go. i point the side to him say how come so dirty. somemore pretend say where. idiot. i do Warrant Officer check and slide finger along side lift it up to his face . he LL. then his boss say what happened, i say whole car neber wash. f***, they arguing among themselve who did it. all pushing blame on each other. in the end the boss can come back rewash himself. seriously they rub the snowy form to side of ride, how to see if they really cleaning it? those chaps they got at the car wash really all look CMI, social failure. i've been to other place, even the caltex along same stretch of road also way much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Not in the west but there's a nice quaint car wash in Seletar Camp. Forget the name think is 2F2 or F2F something like that. For $6, does the car wash "JB" styled with ur car in the shade to wash and drive out to dry. Vacuum included of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Dunno if im posting this in the correct forum. Anyone have any recommended car washers in the west? I mean those drive thru $6 car washes. Been going to the Caltex at Bukit Batok East to get the car washed but they tend not to wash cleanly nor dry properly. Any good recommendations will be much appreciated. thanks DIY is always the best. It is always your own ride and you know your car very well. You cherish it and you love it. No point going to others or third parties. I kind of regretted having someone to do it for me. It is expensive and also I did a better job than he does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Dunno if im posting this in the correct forum. Anyone have any recommended car washers in the west? I mean those drive thru $6 car washes. Been going to the Caltex at Bukit Batok East to get the car washed but they tend not to wash cleanly nor dry properly. Any good recommendations will be much appreciated. thanks I highly recommend the manual car wash in Queenstown Club (off Margaret Drive), behind the library. It's open to the public. Upon entering the club, turn left towards the car park (the right will lead you to the driving range). Those guys don't rush and the job is good. The best I ever came across. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 I remember someone once posted that there is a place that provides facilities like water spraying for DIY washing for a small fee. Any idea if this company is still around? i not sure.. never tried that before.. but below quote is from Civic2004 // Anyone tried the "HOME" car wash at Blk 239 Choa Chu Kang? They operating at open car park behind HDB ground floor units. $8 for wash and vaccuum. Wonder how good is their wash. // Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gravestone January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 Dunno if im posting this in the correct forum. Anyone have any recommended car washers in the west? I mean those drive thru $6 car washes. Been going to the Caltex at Bukit Batok East to get the car washed but they tend not to wash cleanly nor dry properly. Any good recommendations will be much appreciated. thanks Best is to wash the car urself....u tend to appreciate ur own hardwork than others doing it for u. Money is also saved...a little sweat makes u healthy...and NO stress if the "outside manual wash" job is not good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 I enjoy washing my car @ Reflection werks over in the east. where's the place ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 The car wash at Lavender Esso also not bad. Use different sponges for wheels and body, also got dry door edges and boot. $5 per wash. I think they no longer operate there. I sometimes drive there for petrol + wash. Ask the petrol attendance, he say no more car washing. The two washing, one fat and another thin guys, right? They take their "own sweet time" to wash and dry, that was what I like best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 It is where Wish Werks is at. For more info you can PM Coltagious aka Magnus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtras Neutral Newbie January 7, 2007 Share January 7, 2007 I always DIY for car wash....much Cheaper....recently went down to NTUC Hypermart AMK and saw their promotion on Triplewax Car Shampoo 2L only $9.90. Worth buying ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...