Toyota Rush Full Specification?

Xstudio

Can anyone please provide me with the toyota rush sepc in full details? I'm considering buying this car most probably... it's fit me.... I'll be grateful should anyone provide me with more details or perhaps you can simply leave me a link to it thank you... i cannot find details like the top speed, 0-100km pick up...etc and lastly the price range as well thank you. I ref from sg carmart and it ranges from SGD 46,100 - 64,900. How true is it? Please show me some guidance thank you very much.

Look at this:DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT FEATURES

Length (mm) : 3995

Width (mm) : 1695

ABS with EBD

Height (mm) : 1690

Wheelbase (mm) : 2580

Dual Front Airbags

Fuel Tank (litre) : 50

Min Ground

Clearance (mm) : 180

VVT-i Engine

Tread-Front (mm) : 1450

Brake Assist

Tread-Rear (mm) : 1460

Min turning

Radius (mm) : 4900

Foot Parking Brake

Curb Weight (kg) : 1150

Front Fog Lamps

ENGINE -

Type : DOHC Water-cooled 4 Cylinder 16 Valves VVT-i

-

-

Displacement (cc) : 1495

-

Bore x Stroke (mm) : 72.0 x 91.8

-

Compression Ratio : 10.0

-

Max Output (bhp/rpm) : 107/6000

-

Max Torque (Nm/rpm) : 141/4400

-

Top Speed (kmh) : -

-

Acceleration - 0 to 100kmh (s) : -

-

TRANSMISSION -

4-speed Automatic with Super ECT -

STEERING FUEL SYSTEM

Rack and Pinion Electronic Fuel Injection System

BRAKES SUSPENSION

Front : Disc Brakes

Front : MacPherson Strut Type, Coil Spring

Rear : Drum Brakes

Rear : Multi-link Type, Coil Spring

This type of car reminds me of the Pajero Mini from Mit back in the 90s.

Although engine capacity is twice of the Pajero Mini but it falls in the same category of small&fun SUV. [;)] In fact Rush is very much bigger in most ways. More practical I guess.

Looking at price range of 46k, I dun think COE is included, read the fine print carefully.

If I were u I avoid PI and get from Daihatsu.

terios and rush uses different engine actually. and the accessories are different from my knowledge. rush uses the VVT-i while terios(daihatsu) is using the DVVT if i'm not mistaken.

at 46k+ confirm plus chop not inclusive of coe one.

Edited by So_nice

Better be careful of those PI. there is an article in TODAY about them. no point paying cheap cheap, but in the end end up with lots of troubles.

Hi thank you for your advise but pls indicate what sort of troubles are you indicating? I don't get you somehow, thanks.

terios and rush uses different engine actually. and the accessories are different from my knowledge. rush uses the VVT-i while terios(daihatsu) is using the DVVT if i'm not mistaken.

please lah, dun give misleading info

www.daihatsu.com/news/n2006/06011701/

Edited by Gobbler

DVVT is VVT-i. They are exactly the same engines.

So can i say that basically they are the same? other than the branding? and the pricing wise? i guess not too far apart as well? And also I realize there X and G model.... seems the same after all is it?

can you tell me what is the different between ROTI PRATA and ROTI CANAI?

and what is the different between VVT-i and DVVT??

i apologize for my ignorant.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Nkps

The Rush and the Tertios is the same car.

VVT-i and DVVT is the same.

If u look at other Daihatsu models like Siron is also PI Toyota Passo.

So if you don't feel like getting from PI, just get from Daihatsu.

Real experience here - If you can stand small problem like those little noise here and there when u go thru hump and so on. Then buy Rush for the obviously better price and spec (talking @ 2WD).

If you like my wife cannot tahan this kind of noise, then you better get the Terios.

Reason being u still can go back to the agent and there is a whole team of technican there to help you solve problem.

But if you die die want 4WD than choice is obvious.

Don't bother by wat vvti, dvvt or wat engine wat gear box... different manufacturer name their problem differently. A 1.5L car is 1.5L car the 2 or 3hp difference is also another bxxxxxxt. You can't feel any difference in everything driving at those rpm range.