Padre Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Something definitely to take note off... Especially for those who always go JB or Malaysia For Your Info ..... BEWARE AS TO WHERE YOU PARK YOUR CAR NEXT - IN MALAYSIA! This actually happened to a Man not a woman recently in KL Imagine: You walk across the parking lot, unlock your car and get inside. Then you lock the doors, start the engine and shift to Reverse. Then you look into the rear mirror to back out and you notice a piece of paper stuck to the middle of the rear window screen that is obstructing your view. So you shift the gear to Park, unlock your door and jump out to remove that silly piece of paper (or whatever it may be) When you reach the back of your car, that is when the surprise begins! The Car-Jacker appears out of nowhere, jumps into your car and takes off!! Your engine is still running, your belongings are all in the car, including whatever you may have bought from you shopping trip. They will mow you down as they take off if you so much as try to stop them. BE AWARE OF THIS NEW SCHEME THAT IS NOW BEING USED. Just drive away and remove the paper that is stuck to you rear window LATER, and be thankful that you read this email. I hope you will forward this to your friends and family members. Imagine if your purse is inside the car. They then will have your IC, credit cards, home address and maybe your house keys! Good Luck. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laxidate Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 I dun tink this will happen to my father.his car has reverse camera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 someone already posted this liao .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stitchohana Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 its always gd to check the car before going in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsunking Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 wa they r getting more and more creative sia... Why there is no law there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 not reali latest..i saw tis "scheme" 2 yrs+ ago liao...some1 send via email.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alanpong Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Should change the topic to 2 years ago carjacking tactic in Jaybee instead of latest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 I think for my case, they need to paste the paper in front as I always reverse park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatpenguin Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Good info. Thanks. (: Regular visitor to JB lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 the best thing is, nv leave ur car key on ignite if u were to step out of the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dermocyma Neutral Newbie January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 wonder what if the owner took the car key with him when he get out of the car to remove the piece of paper. imagine the robber jumping out of the car to escape. and if there are others in the car, would this tactic still be feasible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 Recently......At JB......A guy with 10Rm......Kanna beaten out by Robbery... And Drive His Car away...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear January 17, 2007 Share January 17, 2007 (edited) I dun tink this will happen to my father.his car has reverse camera all my family cars have reverse cameras except for one. still, you'd tend to not rely entirely on them and i'm very sure most would be distracted by that piece of paper. those thieves really have weird tactics. Edited January 17, 2007 by Carcraze ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...