Creepy corner

Dumber

It will be the end of him liao. Once they know u are afraid, finished man. Game over but if you know some prayer/chanting....its GAME ON!!

[nod][nod][nod]

I wonder what will happen if we throw a 'Fu' aka tailman at it [sly]

u can say that... he always bum into all these and sometimes he can see them also... he says looks just like human and they just do their own things and don't care abt you.

went to 光明山 temple a few weeks back, got a 觀音菩薩大悲咒 mantra booklet..its got the prayer/chant mantra translated from sanskrit.. dunno if its effective??

no malice intended.. just curious to know.. does anyone got experience can advice?

You can always do a search for its English translation although there are many written cases in Taiwan and China where people with great faith in Bodhisatta Avalokiteshvara (觀音菩) experienced unexplainable miracles (saved from certain dangers or illness) when they chant the sutra frequently with faith. However, the full version of this sutra seems abit long for me to memorise (me lazy lah [:p], can only memorise the shorter Hadrya sutra - the one where the famous phrase 空既是色,色既是空 cames from....).

Do note that 觀音菩薩 is known for his great compassion for all the suffering beings in the world, so when you recite it, you will need to have this state of mind in order for any affects to work - the rule is universal compassion and wishing and working for the welfare of any beings: friends, foes or strangers, including ghosts.

dont know.never see. but sure that thing was following me cos the foul smell followed me. i realised i m rather sensitive to such smells

Is it b'coz something extra came out together with the last fart and got stuck onto your underwear? [laugh]

Jokes aside, the best is to calm the senses and do not let fear overtake you.

I was told by feng shui master and chinese medium on seperate occasions tat my "dead" younger brother was following me all this while. My mum had a miscarriage b4. It was a baby boy but we never told anyone about it. I only knew about it on the same day the feng shui master came to our hse to check out the feng shui. He checked out the whole hse and told us to go to the dinning room to discuss our hse's feng shui. Halfway he stopped at the passageway and talk to the air. We all tot tat he was chanting or communicating to some deity or something.

Then after tat we all sat at the dinner table waiting for our fengshui evaluation, he suddenly asked my mum if we haf a little kid bro. Can even tell my mum the exact date and blah blah. My mum got so emo tat she cried on the spot sia. Apparently he liked me very much as the elder bro, so he is always following me ard and protecting me from harm.

can share who this feng shui master is?

Mantra, if possible, remember it by heart.Its quite difficult to memorise it but frequent chanting it will "store" in in your head. There are some protection mantra if you can find it, its only a few words, easy to remember and chant.

I once forgotten to bring any amulet with me to overseas, the hotel I stay in..boy, wish I could check out early man! Those uneasy feelings, felt like being watched, feel like there are others other than myself in the room. With only protection mantra in my mind, I had no choice but to chant it. Very horrific feelings when chanting alone and dun know wat "they" can do to me especially now I m agitating them!, since that time, I very much believe in mantra.

i've heard these unborn kids are the so-called 無緣子女. got to do ritual to settle them for reincarnation..

heard from my aunt some temple do these rituals on certain occasions

else they just hang around, and may be captured and used by evil priests as 鬼仔for some evil tasks.. poor things..

ya, my aunt seems to have chanted until its 'imprinted'. she dun need the book leow.

one thing, dunno the translation zun or not.. the pronounciation in sanskrit and the translated mandarin (and hanyu pinyin) seems off..

if *touch wood* kanna a situation and pronounciation is out, then how ah.. sweatdrop.gif

the 'dear brothers' knew you chant it to 'fix them', but read something out of tune.. like ang mor reading in tamil sweatdrop.gif

There was once i was in a KL hotel alone and also kena the watched feeling. Felt super uneasy, even when bathing in the toilet i have the feeling that someone is outside and moving around. My prayers are what made the whole place feel better. Anyway i still slept with the lights on. [sweatdrop]

there is this supernatural documentary in malay showing haunted hotels in Malaysia.These group of paranormal investigators installed some ultraviolet cameras in this particular haunted room, and caught this invisible entity.TV on and off by itself, pool of blood forming on the bed, bedsheet pulled etc.But when they went back to investigate next morning, there was not any blood at all.

Wow, thats very frightening. Been watching SCV's DISCOVERY CHANNEL, Haunting. All those people's haunted houses and exorcism etc etc..anybody watching those also?

Edited by Powerhouse

just finished watching Haunting.Are these for real?It said the priest managed to drive the demon out of their house but their nitemare didn't stop there after they moved.

Western demons seem fierce

Think Haunting looks a lil staged and reeks of bullshiit [:/]

I don't think it works that way but who am I to judge anyway [:)]

Hmm... I dun remember who he is liao. Been like 7 years back. All i noe is my dad's fren happened to invite him to singapore then my dad asked to drop by to check out our old place. U looking for feng shui master?? Maybe some bros might be able to gif some recommendation?

Yup Yup. We had a tablet place thingy for him at the temple and got to pay respect to himfor a couple of years to like ask him to reincarnate.

Seems real to me. Not only western demons seem fierce, all Demons are fierce lah. I heard of a story from fren, a very good master was killed in his sleep, suppose to be the work of the demons.