Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 'Ren Xin Nan Che' aka 'Difficult to know whether that fellow is good/bad' yesh ,indeed..ghost can scare us for a moment,human can scare us for life.lolz..anyway if u got any encounter also can share...like listen such story,but dun wish to encounter.not scare but just scare down in luck.coz i being through very suay period b4...i noe..haha! Sama sama here Bro Til now i've not encounter any of these ... And i hope will not.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 who wants those encounters sia...whahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 its good to learn from experience and appreciate things..life will be more meaningful i think its 'Dua Li Ah Bei' one... No,not so call keep ghost.just after that offering,everthing is very smooth for them now we just prayed on 1st and 15th and 'dua li zi' at the company.you wont believe for ages like us to be so superstitious.ha!anyway a faith to keep us save. I see.. Tua lee Ah Pek is the taoist Sheen tua. Thai Buddhist ones are scarier if you dabble on the wrong side. However, you can pray to LooCi to prevent harm from gong tao (black magic) Kun Man Tong is the unborn baby Spirit of Kun Peng. It's supposed to bring wealth. I once rear it before. Yeah I know dua lit zi too, there are more other than 1st and 15th... Anyway how old are you bro?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 this story was heard from a friend many years ago during teens.. this friend, L, was caught committed an offence and due to she was still considered as juvenile, she was remanded at Toa Payoh Girls' home.The remanded room was separated from the inmates.She was remanded there for few days and each nite, she heard loud eerie noise which sound like baby's crying.Of coz she couldn't sleep for those nites and a fellow remand indian girl told her she could see those spirits.She claimed the remand room was haunted and an ex remand girl gave birth to a baby in the remand prison and tried to flush the baby down the toilet bowl.The baby died. My friend didn't know to believe her or not though she found it scary. A broom was kept at the door which was told to ward off bad spirits.Another incident by her was this time she was in one of the police station lockup.Another woman was in same lockup as her and according to her, da woman slashed her husband (duno if he died), she looked abit "zao sua" (haywired) and kept saying she saw ghosts walking past the cell. any mata here to share any stories in lockup prison? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Tua lee ah pek got 7 or 9 level one ah??i forgot,some are really fierce one...some very nice.got once i punished by 1 of the fierce one...kneel on abacus for not listening to him when i anyhow eat things and disobeyed his instruction. any me 3 years younger than u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 (edited) read this post from spi forum "This photo was taken by a friend I was with at WOMAD at Fort Canning Park about 2 years ago, but I only just found it on my old computer after I had looked for it for ages. A group of us were sitting on the grassy hill looking down the hill towards the stage and my friend decided to take a picture, and when we looked at the image on the camera display we noticed that white shape of a figure, but the display was quite small so we decided to forget about it and check it out at home later. So when we checked it out on the comp, we were shocked to see what came out. You can clearly see some type of figure in a white dress/gown just floating there. I mean floating, because you can see underneath is an woman in an indian dress, and you can also make out the heads of other people sitting down on the grass and therefore make out the ground level. This photo was taken looking down the hill, and there was definitely no white figure there in the way when the photo was taken, and it is clearly just there in mid-air. Notice how thin the neck seems to be, and how its hard to distinguish any arms. What do you people think? * This is not a photoshop or doctored picture, I can swear on my own life that there was nothin there in front of us when the picture was taken, and the thing appeared on the digital camera display right after the picture was taken " weird sia give me the creep looking at night Edited March 3, 2007 by Otsego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evolutionz Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 (edited) this is my enconter dunno if true or not... few mths ago, i was staying in this condo at admiratly(now also staying) i was stay at the top floor, 14. but dun have 2nd storey larh. at times during night time, me and my brother could hear marbles droping from our ceeling, very cleary. sometimes we could even hear jumping and laughing of small kids but mostly is dropping of marbles on to the floor. can anyone veriy that? no body could have go up to the roof which the door to the roof is locked to play marbles right? nowadays it still can be heard once in a while but very mild Edited March 3, 2007 by Evolutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 hmmm...true heart ah... dun noe eh..man who cry is fine... but come to think of it...it is quite embarrasing eh..hire me to cry ah actualli not dfficult to cry lei juz haf to give me a bit silence... and a bit of time to recall all the sad memories... and...u will haf ur tears le maybe can get luv_presea join in the fun as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Yup....there's ppl saying that ever house and flat has it.....even myself but i ignore lah coz my dogs make more noise than that marble thingy......i think whoever is below me must be cursing and swearing coz my 2 fellas add more noise to the current marble thingy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikochan Neutral Newbie March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 This sounds like real fun...hahahaha Anywayz recently have any wierd things?? Any stories??? Dumber dunno go where liao...no story... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 fun ah got got..today... someone juz saw a black figure...playing hide and seek wif him... its at where i work... and this guy wanted to reconfirm... we were like telling him... no lah...it is ur illusion... and yet he wanted to see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammy Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Ok I have one to share, and this really happen to me. I think you have heard before about message being pass in the form of dream. I had this ex gf during my army days, and she had a younger sister and three of us always go out together. And everytime I called my ex gf on the phone and if the sis answer, she will say: Jie, Hammy called!. But something happened between both of us (me n ex gf) that we did not talked for sometime. Then suddenly one night, I got this dream and in the dream I was making a call to my ex gf and the sis answer the phone and called out to the sis: Jie, Hammy called!. And suddenly I was woke up. You see, the sis has a veri sweet voice and like me a lot (I mean like me as her sis bf). I realised that something is wrong, so I decided to call my ex gf the next day evening as I was still in camp. When I called my ex gf the next evening, I was shocked to hear that my ex gf was at a funeral and it was her sis's. Her sister passed away that night when I was having that dream. If those of you still remember some years back, there was this accident that happened in front of Bedok stadium that caused one secondary school gal dead and two gals injured at the trafiic light. It was reported in the newspaper, that gal was my ex gf's sis. When I heard that from my ex gf, immediately, my goosebump came up. I think the sis came and 'remind' me to call my ex gf before she left for the other world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Your frd's gf must have been scared the living lights out of her exactly... somemore, it happened during the day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 this story was heard from a friend many years ago during teens.. this friend, L, was caught committed an offence and due to she was still considered as juvenile, she was remanded at Toa Payoh Girls' home.The remanded room was separated from the inmates.She was remanded there for few days and each nite, she heard loud eerie noise which sound like baby's crying.Of coz she couldn't sleep for those nites and a fellow remand indian girl told her she could see those spirits.She claimed the remand room was haunted and an ex remand girl gave birth to a baby in the remand prison and tried to flush the baby down the toilet bowl.The baby died. My friend didn't know to believe her or not though she found it scary. To kena lock in such a room even just for a mintue or two is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Ok I have one to share, and this really happen to me. I think you have heard before about message being pass in the form of dream. This kind of incident I have experienced it too. It was the passing of my paternal grandmother. She was a wonderful lady with some tales of her own also. We visited her when she was terminally ill and went home afterward with a wierd feeling that the time is coming soon. I was surprisingly exhausted when I reached home and dozed off on the living room sofa. It was around dawn that I dreamt that my grandma was in her room (she loves to move around her children's places and she was staying with us before she was warded) and packing her clothing. After packing, she walked out of the front door and there were 2 people waiting for her. They seems kind of friendly and provides some sort of escort for my grandma. Before she left, she noticed I was looking at her and she turned to me and ask me to work hard and not to be lazy, to be obedient to elders and must not forget to offer incense to the Buddha and bodhisattvas for they are my protectors. With these last words, she walked off. It was at this moment I was awaken by a phone call from one of my uncle who was beside my grandma's deathbed to inform us of my grandma's passing. My mum has a similar experience on that same day but she only heard the sound of somebody packing and rumaging through plastic bags (my grandma has the habit of packing her clothes in plastic bags..) My grandma used to "visit" us regularly after a few years after her death, especially before any bad incident was to happen and it seems that she was trying to warn us. She will always leave a mark (the imprint of a cup or a palm) on a block of ice in my parent's drink stall fridge. How we know the mark was done not by a human? Simple. The mark was made on the bottom side of the ice block while the block was still freezing in its container...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 so did she impart this to u?? seems like the ladies in ur family line are quite garang She used to tell us of her "exploits" but I have learned over the years to view all beings as the same. We are all travellers in this cycle of birth and death and it is our own doings that resulted in us being born in the states that we are in. Some of them may be asking for help or requires help, so, violence might not be a good way to resolve such confrontations. There is this excerpt from an old Indian poem that I will like to quote: Outside the walls they stand, and at crossroads. At door posts they stand, returning to their old homes. But when a meal with plentiful food and drink is served, no one remembers them: Such is the kamma of living beings. Thus those who feel sympathy for their dead relatives, give timely donations of proper food and drink, exquisite and clean, [thinking:] "May this be for our relatives. May our relatives be happy!" And those who have gathered there, the assembled shades of the relatives, with appreciation, give their blessing for the plentiful food and drink: "May our relatives live long, because of whom we have gained [this gift]. We have been honored, and the donors are not without reward!" For there, in their realm, there's no farming, no herding of cattle, no commerce, no trading with money. They live on what is given here, hungry shades whose time here is done. As water raining on a hill flows down to the valley, even so does what is given here benefits the dead. As rivers full of water fill the ocean full, even do does what is given here benefits the dead. "He gave to me, she acted on my behalf, they were my relatives, companions, friends": Offerings should be given for the dead when one reflects thus on things done in the past. For no weeping, no sorrowing, no other lamentation benefits the dead whose relatives persist in that way. But when this offering is given, well-placed in the Sangha/ saints, it works for their long-term benefit and they profit immediately. In this way the proper duty to relatives has been shown, great honor has been done to the dead, and monks have been given strength: The merit you've acquired isn't small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erratic Neutral Newbie March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 The marble dropping sound has been proven to be from the water pipes and stuff behind the walls of houses. Apparrently the contraction and expansion of the piping causes the marble dropping sounds that is commonly heard in hdb and other high rise apartments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 bro..u seem to noe a lot bout the spiritual world... a lot of wad u mentioned is pretty new to me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...