Wish or Stream?

Yaloryalor

Try writing to Mazda,maybe different story laugh.gif

Exactly bro, which employee would say it's company product is lousy??? Unless he waiting to be sacked...

Yup, i believe when hit NSH should able to achieve 15km/l.

Mileage is 8000km++, oil don't know what grade.

The car is quite heavy, 1350kg, that's why quite steady when high speed, with 16" rim, cornering is as good as sedan car.

Post: I think you under estimated the new Stream's FC. My current 2L f/l Stream already can give me average 11km/l. The new Stream with the newer and more efficient engine can definitely give better FC than 10.5 to 11km/l.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i have drove my friend new stream for 3 days, can only achieve 11km/l average with 70% highway. When travel to Senai & back to S'pore (about 100km distance), manage to achieve about 13km/l.

It's a good car indeed, cabin is quiet, gear change is very smooth, can easily reach 140km/hr at ease, good handling, managed to hit about 160km/hr.

11km/litre is aready very good for MPV

i mean altis is ard 12km/litre

honda's engine is good but there's still a limit lah.

to me SOHC and DOHC no diff as my car is now SOHC

SOHC is lighter and easier on the pocket to maintain...couple with timing chain,tat extra savings can buy handphones,PS3,NUVI tongue.gif

anyone care to explain why is SOHC easier on the pocket to maintain?

Honda's engine is good but quite noisy in the past, the latest civic & stream althou not fast in pick up, but manage to compensate on the quietness & ride comfort.

Still waiting for my success bid on COE for new stream, should be another 2 to 3 mths b4 it fall.

People complain that the Nissan Sylphy 2.0 comes with rear brakes but no one complains when the Toyota Wish 1.8 & latest Honda Civic come with rear drum brakes too.

Edited by Vit4wd

Typo in my earlier post.

It should be

People complain that the Nissan Sylphy 2.0 comes with rear drum brakes but no one complains when the Toyota Wish 1.8 & latest Honda Civic come with rear drum brakes too.

Funny...side track compare to M5 liao. Just my personel review, got this cheap babe

last Nov 68K 19kOMV 14.5COE :) Now a bit sian liao, anyone wants to buy ???

Engine

- pickup above average, power comes in at 3K rpm. More responsive compare

to mine old civic ES5 for a 7 seater.

Handling

- almost sedan like, seats low, no diff driving a ES5. No much body roll

during hard cornering.

Fuel Consumpt.

- getting 10-11km/litre . PS I'm not light footed.

Space

- 3rd row seats mid size adult (<1.7) without problem

- seems like small as the car height is low. But interior is as good as wish.

Interior/Exterior

- stream beats Wish anytime, below pics proofs it all!!!!

Options added so far

- leather seats $800

- 17in rims 1K

- ICE 1.7k

- Mugen Body kit $910 (spoiler & front grill still waiting to fix up next week)

Other options in mind...Money not enough

- exhaust / extractor

- Lower/suspension

- intake

Alot more $$$ to spent :(

For those wanting to buy..better wait till July KAH version. Peace of

mind rather than PI. For me bo bian, timing issue.

stream_mugen_rear.jpg

IMG_0295.jpg

stream_mgen_side-1.jpg

IMG_0296.jpg

Edited by Blacklancer

Typo in my earlier post.

It should be

People complain that the Nissan Sylphy 2.0 comes with rear drum brakes but no one complains when the Toyota Wish 1.8 & latest Honda Civic come with rear drum brakes too.

You talking abt civic or stream confused.gif

RSZ come with rear disk brakes tongue.gif