What really causes Wheel Spin ???

Hoshi8

Lots of sound and smoke but no movement. laugh.gif

got movement lar....bring me back to my aussie days with our hyundai accent [rolleyes] wheelspin at move off and can even wheelspin when shifting from 1st gear to 2nd while movement... [inlove]

hi all...encountered this in my friend's swift sport yesterday..slight drizzling..stopping at traffic light...want to test new mods....Rev rev abit....try to move off....at ard 2.5rpm...wheel spin like siao ting tong.....engine jerk....then slowly pickup instead...lose to SBS bus at left lane...MALU BIG TIME....

can anyone tell me what really causes wheel spins??? is it that the torque too much for the car???? alloy wheels too light??? tyres are crappy??? car too light??? any help is appreciated...

Aiya brother, the tyre pressure too high liao lah.

i noe u can, i mean the burning rubber smell very strong cannot da han... [laugh]

my dad had a starlet before but older than urs, rearwheel drived starlet, [thumbsup]

dunnoe if its kp60...only noe its 1982 starlet, last batch of rearwheel starlet before the first batch of front wheel drive...didnt have chance to drive it coz no license but do notice it sure have the power to pull our family of 5 comfortably on the highway [thumbsup]

coz we were influence by dad to like cars.. [laugh][laugh]

parts are very hard to source nowadays, the ride has no problem except for the rear door stupid hydraulic jacks keep kaputting and hard to get brand new. those re-cond or from other starlet tat were parf could not last too and we hate the idea of putting a stick there to support it when we wan to load, unload stuff.. [:p][laugh]

So the KP60 is no more? Too bad bro.. well, if you do need parts for any cars... you know who to look for... ESPECIALLY for STARLETS!!!! [nod]