Nemo6089 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 S$5 to S$10K???? that's alot to him and things are he's not trying to cheap. He's a new driver though. Do you think the appeal will succeed if my colleague just bought his car and he's a new driver? He is trying to cheat, plain and simple. Not tearing and folding back a tap is cheating because he is trying to save the coupon for another day. Being a new driver is no excuse for folding back a coupon tap. Please tell your friend that if a Off Peak car does not suit his life style then he should not have bought one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Fine is one thingy.... if the judge don't buy his story, he will go straight to jail.... cause this is a cheating case... and worst, cheating the Singapore garment.... You can cheat the worst gangster in Singapore, but you cannot cheat the Singapore Garment!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) Didn't tear the coupon cos he doesn't want to dirty his new car is a lame excuse lah. Will probably kenna a ear full from the judge. That what a dustbin is for or put it in his pocket temporarily. Better think of a better excuse or just pay for his mistake lor. Heard the fine could be very hefty....as much as $10k. Edited March 9, 2007 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watergun Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Did he do the same for parking coupons since he likes his car clean. Lame excuse from your friend. Prepare to face the judge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) Some fines is only $1K But this depends on the judge. Edited March 9, 2007 by Princey_anne Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Your friend can still give the excuse of being a new driver if he did not display any coupon on the wind screen. The fine is much lower than cheating with folded taps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Cheating gangster can get stab with knife you know, hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so. Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty. jialuk: Qn 6: What is the penalty for not displaying a valid supplementary licence when the OPC is used during the restricted hours? It is a serious offence to use an invalid or a tampered supplementary licence. Offenders can be fined up to $10,000 or $20,000 and/or imprisoned up to 12 months for using an invalid or a tampered licence respectively during restricted hours. *More details on OPC Scheme are available on the LTA Corporate website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Actually many times i have mentioned,these minority opc car owners are risk takers,i've seen few of them still otr 6.50am onwards and rushing like hell on highways,do you think they tear out coupons? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 It's a very serious offence for not tearing the coupon, as it is considered cheating. Read somewhere that a lady was fine $10k for not tearing her coupon (1st time offender). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Hi, What is the difference between "it's tored and fold, not just folding backward" Looking at my coupon now, to fold the circular tabs backwards, I tot we must tear it partially first. Can we even fold backwards without tearing at all? Just thinking if this is even a valid argument with the judge Anyway, can we shift parking lots (within same carpark) without coupon? Sometimes, I want to shift my car to a better lot during day time leh, but scared kana. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 S$5 to S$10K???? that's alot to him Can tell the judge to pay installment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozen Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Author Share March 9, 2007 ya...that's why i'm driving carefully too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozen Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Author Share March 9, 2007 Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so. Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty. Sorry but if your friend going to tell judge he dun wanna to dirty his car with those tore tabs, i think it's quite a lame excuse! are those tabs going to make the car dirty??? then how abt parking coupons? think if u are the judge ,u going to accept this kind of excuse??? i m not against OPC owners, but i think they deserved the penalty if they purposely try to cheat on the coupon. Ignorance is not an excuse! Yeah. That's what i told my colleague too. Suan for him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Cheating gangster can get stab with knife you know, hehehe kekeke I mean you can run/hide from gangster lar, but how you run/hide from garment.... kekekee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozen Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Author Share March 9, 2007 S$5 to S$10K???? that's alot to him and things are he's not trying to cheap. He's a new driver though. Do you think the appeal will succeed if my colleague just bought his car and he's a new driver? He is trying to cheat, plain and simple. Not tearing and folding back a tap is cheating because he is trying to save the coupon for another day. Being a new driver is no excuse for folding back a coupon tap. Please tell your friend that if a Off Peak car does not suit his life style then he should not have bought one. Yeah. After this accident, think he has learnt his lesson. All of us are asking him to convert into Normal car though he just bought it. Anyway, he can afford a normal car at this point with his salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 haha i think carpark not so jialat la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Can shift within parking lot, BUT DON'T GET CAUGHT.... don't think TP will be at your carpark at the time you shift your ride, if not, either you did not check your surronding for "suspicious" people or you are damn lucky/suay that day.... .... unless one of those STOMPER caught you his/her camera.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...