Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Never see TP go into MSCP b4. But normal neighbourhood patrol car can see them patroling quite often. At least in my area. I think they have the right to catch OPC offenders too. Im guilty of washing my car many times at the washing bay during day hours without coupons. Day-time my MSCP like ghost town. Very few cars. So its just reserving 5-10 meters into the washing bay nia. So should be ok bah. ===================== But MSCP is NOT a public road. No need to display OPC coupon, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Wah lou......so jia-lat one har.....dare to sleep during official working hours. ============================== Go to those deserted cemetary & u see patrol car but no movement inside. Go nearer & u hear sound like engine is on but it's not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Duno lei...some bros here says its still not allowed. Wash car nia mah.....anyway i dont heck care. Cannot be drive 5 meters inside MSCP will kena fine 5k bah ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) Actually many times i have mentioned,these minority opc car owners are risk takers,i've seen few of them still otr 6.50am onwards and rushing like hell on highways,do you think they tear out coupons? There r TP's at the customs at 6.50am onwards too .... waiting for those OPC's dat din manage to cross the customs in time .... I went into Jbee twice during weekeday day-time. Both times kena check once by a TP btw the immigration and custom pt. Another check by the customs officers. Both times they are holding the coupon and checking the torn portion very very thoroughly. But the think is....both times i "accidently" went in with half-tank petrol.....and that they forget to check me........ Edited March 9, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 OPC rule state that you cannot drive during Peak Hours without a Valid Coupon.... so technically, even you move an inch during Peak hour with putting a valid coupon, you have committed an offence.... but the thing is, who is there to see and know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Hahaha. So u last time a salesman at Sim Lim Sq issit? U do the "Bait & switch" trick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 U cannot drive? Must b on public road only cos car drive on private roads don't need road tax leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dexlee Clutched March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 i know someone being fined $1000 for the offence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) Technically cannot lar... but like I say, who is there to see and know.... even you got a big big house with big big carpark, driving in your own back yard also cannot.... unless the TP stand right in front of you and you still do it, then God Bless.... You can argue it is your own private house, but he can say you break the don't know simi simi law, on simi chapter simi page, simi line of the simi TP Traffic Rule etc etc etc.... dont forget they write the book... Just that time around holiday season, lots of white ant crawling around... I kena fine and demerit point for turning right without keeping to the don't know what line, what lane, which till now still don't know why kena... write in appeal, send me a nice letter rejecting my appeal... kena S$150 plus 4 points.... so if they are in the mood, once you start your engine, you can kena one... Edited March 9, 2007 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 cant drive ?? then free gear free handbrake n push the car ?? can bo ?? LOL ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 I went into Jbee twice during weekeday day-time. Both times kena check once by a TP btw the immigration and custom pt. Another check by the customs officers. Both times they are holding the coupon and checking the torn portion very very thoroughly. But the think is....both times i "accidently" went in with half-tank petrol.....and that they forget to check me........ i find dat nowadays they dun bother to check .... sometimes no one at the checking area ... how to check ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Like that can... since you not driving, you are pushing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Technically cannot lar... but like I say, who is there to see and know.... even you got a big big house with big big carpark, driving in your own back yard also cannot.... unless the TP stand right in front of you and you still do it, then God Bless.... You can argue it is your own private house, but he can say you break the don't know simi simi law, on simi chapter simi page, simi line of the simi TP Traffic Rule etc etc etc.... dont forget they write the book... how abt sueing them for trespassing on pte property?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 boh hua leh... they say sorry nia, you kena fine + jail.... .... remember, they write the book... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) i know someone being fined $1000 for the offence.. did i read wrongly or isit really 1k? if the judge really fine 1k nia, the LTA/TP will step up to the front n whisper things to the judge one .... or mayb the judge n the accused got 1 leg ??? Edited March 9, 2007 by Cristy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 (edited) huh ?? u hire lawyer, gather evidence, they say sorry nia can liaoz ??? sure a not ??? or u wheel clamp their vehicle ... cos they trespass ... LOL ... then take $$ fr them if they wanna unclamp ... no la ..if 1st time offence n u got money to pay, where will go in sit one ?? if able to live big house with big garage... 10k is sup sup water nia .... Edited March 9, 2007 by Cristy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 It's gonna be a fine >$5K and x demerit points. Or worst scenario license revoke by authority for cheating the government. Next up ERP gantries will lighten up traffic police workload by upgading the firmware to capture more OPC run away. Sensor located on gantries will be working 24hrs round the clock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2007 Share March 9, 2007 Technically cannot lar... but like I say, who is there to see and know.... even you got a big big house with big big carpark, driving in your own back yard also cannot.... unless the TP stand right in front of you and you still do it, then God Bless.... You can argue it is your own private house, but he can say you break the don't know simi simi law, on simi chapter simi page, simi line of the simi TP Traffic Rule etc etc etc.... dont forget they write the book... Just that time around holiday season, lots of white ant crawling around... I kena fine and demerit point for turning right without keeping to the don't know what line, what lane, which till now still don't know why kena... write in appeal, send me a nice letter rejecting my appeal... kena S$150 plus 4 points.... so if they are in the mood, once you start your engine, you can kena one... ========================= Law is that r.tax only needs to b paid if u drive on public roads. If u only drive on private property, u don't need r.tax but u still need insurance. Some f/lifts in Changi Cargo Complex got no r.tax cos they only use inside the complex but u cannot drive out to the road after the check-point. It was like that last time when I work there. That's why only Airport Police got authority inside unless it's a criminal case. If u so rich to have a large private estate, u can drive a vehicle inside your compound without paying r.tax. MSCP is not a public road. U kenna accident inside & then u will find out the rules r different. This u can check with your ins guy. LTA traffic rules don't apply but u still have to follow the lane markings & signs though. TP cannot summons u for a traffic offence in MSCP. It is not gazetted as a public road. Some roads inside private property, police cannot issue summons for illegal parking unless u officially write in & request this service but u can still fight in court cos it's under private property. SG law is very funny cos some private areas, police can issue summons which makes it very confusing. As far as law is concerned, only gazetted roads, police can issue summons. Can someone correct me if I am mistaken. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...