OPC Car Fine???

Kozen

my friend 1st time, 10k fine loh. where got 5k so little. he no $ pay. he go changni 1month.....

Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so.

Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty.

And free meals in Changi/Queenstown.

not supposed to drive means not supposed to drive ... so wat if its escorted ??

it doesnt change the fact dat he was INSTIGATED to drive .... laugh.gif

My frens case, the TP ask him to go purchase a coupon b4 moving the vehicle ....

Edited by Cristy

hahaha..True! Garment is blood sucker

Garmen is blood sucker but in this case, where the OPC is concern, people must play fair. You buy OPC and want to cheat somemore...so people like us driving normal car pay till our nose but the OPC cheater cocks get away with murder. The Garmen is right to impose solid solid fine to teach these ar$eholes a real good lesson. I think $10,000 should be minimum fine and also throw in a 1 week jail term.

CBX

=======================

Let's not think like the typical Sporean. We turn against one another & give the Gharmen ammunition to shoot us down when they need to.

We sud unite & just refuse to b bullied. I remember last time MY want to charge motorcycles a toll to use the NSH. They protest & thousands park their motorbikes to block all parts of the NSH. After that no need to pay. BKK wanted to raise their bus fares by 5 cents. All students & pple protest & burn all the buses. After that, no increase. [sly]

This happens in many developed countries even. The pple show their unhappiness like this. In SG we write letters which nobody sees & tok only. Even "coffee-shop tok" now gharmen scared & say they will charge pple who tok against them in coffee-shops. Last time taxi drivers anti-gharmen so they get ROV officers to wear civilian & tape the taxi drivers toking against the gharmen & then they lose their licence. Is this how a "developed" country's gharmen behaves???

Thats nothing wrong with placing it on a dash board, anyway a TP or ROV always stop OPC cars to check, i myself is a opc user, kena checked until numbe liao, dun worry i dun cheat as my job will be gone if i do, aint a fool to kill myself [:)]

You are one of the honest one but there so many who tries to get away without paying the $20/- and when kena caught, can come up with 1001 reasons like not to dirty car, wife in hospital, etc, etc.

People must play fair. If OPC, pay to use the road on a normal day. If try to cheat, kena caught, LL must pay up 250 times !

We sud unite & just refuse to b bullied. I remember last time MY want to charge motorcycles a toll to use the NSH. They protest & thousands park their motorbikes to block all parts of the NSH. After that no need to pay. BKK wanted to raise their bus fares by 5 cents. All students & pple protest & burn all the buses. After that, no increase.

This happens in many developed countries even. The pple show their unhappiness like this. In SG we write letters which nobody sees & tok only. Even "coffee-shop tok" now gharmen scared & say they will charge pple who tok against them in coffee-shops. Last time taxi drivers anti-gharmen so they get ROV officers to wear civilian & tape the taxi drivers toking against the gharmen & then they lose their licence. Is this how a "developed" country's gharmen behaves???

You try this in Singapore, GOOD LUCK ! Problem with Singapore, it is so efficient those responsible would kena solid solid until people all get scared. Me, I am an obedient citizen. Garmen say sit, I sit, Garmen say stand, I stand. Like this, I get to keep what is mine. Everybody talk talk...must unite and go against the Garmen....when it happen, you find yourself up there in front with nobody behind you. Kena play out already too late...will kena Section 55 and go to Changi Holiday Resort for unlimited period stay.

I understand your concern, i've seen fair share of these cheats, i have a friend who drove off without a a valid licsense at 6.30pm he was caught outside Police Acadamy [:|] and he got fined and his career in the army as affected, the performance bonus gone , and so on left a bad mark in his record, he was lucky not to be discharge from the service yet. But i hope the rest of the forum members do nto generalise the situation as OPC users are always cheaters [:)]

What free meals, you need to work one ar..

in army, if 'chao keng' or 'tuang' will be charged & send to DB.. so if in prison oso 'tuang' , then sent to where?

That's why I salute those opposition who dare to do it. Be it Chee or JBJ or whoever. They r not just thinking of themselves but of the good of their fellow countrymen. [thumbsup]

Very hard to find pple like these in SG. [shakehead] How many pple dare to question those laws that castrate our freedom as human beings?

Next time they put pple in jail for littering, spitting, shouting, using fog lamps at the wrong time or whatever reason, don't complain. It might just b someone we know who gets a free stay in Changi Hotel next time. [rolleyes]

According to my coll...the TP took away his coupon, and was being escorted to this workplace to park his car before TP went.

hor !!!!!!!! get ur fren employ lawyer to play with them !!!!!!!

OPC no coupon, not supposed to drive outside vampire hours but the TP INSTIGATE him to drive !!!!!

mmm ..... c la ..... dats how they can bend the laws manz .....unsure.gifdizzy.giflipsrsealed.gifsweatdrop.gif

Don't sabo ppl to waste lawyer fee la... [laugh]

In case of TP escorted to move away the vechicle, it is different... [laugh]

Edited by Ncss

That's why I salute those opposition who dare to do it. Be it Chee or JBJ or whoever. They r not just thinking of themselves but of the good of their fellow countrymen.

Salute them....where is Tan Liang Hong now ? Hiding somewhere in Australia and would probably RIP there. JBJ now so poor and Bangkrapt he cannot afford to eat roti prata with tea tarek, Chee also kena solid solid until he cannot recognise his house ( he deserve it because he play out Chiam ).....for what ? End of the day...people say support, salute, behind them all the way but end of the day...they are all alone !

[gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip]

Hahaha. I might b different from u. I give just dues to those who made the sacrifice. I don't laugh or ridicule them cos someone has to do it otherwise it gets worse every year.

Those that left is good cos then the gharmen won't get the satisfaction of hanging them up to dry. It wil make them even more frustrated & harder to sleep at night.

Unfortunately our "system" has turned most pple to selfish, self-centered pple. I wonder how all the soldiers will react if there is a war. Most will have the same selfish, self-centered attitude of every man for himself. [lipsrsealed]

no leh .. my fren case, the TP left his bike at the place he stopped my fren.

then he drove the OPC car(with the tampered coupon) to a open space car park then he tell my fren go buy coupon b4 he can drive away the car.

U see the difference ??

TP bike was parked properly at the side of the road

so happen dat the place of offence n carpark jus within walking distance

no double yellow line. it was a pick up point/taxi stand.

he drove the car to the car park n and after settling everything, i presume he went back to get his bike at the pick up point