OPC Car Fine???

Kozen

Wow, your friend kenna sabo by his friend!!! This is a heavy one somemore! No joke with such things when caught. [sweatdrop]

i got a friend kenna the same situation, want to be cheapo, only display untorn coupon then stop by TP. fine $5000. luckily he go appeal to MP say rushing to hospital and forget to tear. MP write letter for him, reduce fine to $1000. now he learnt his lesson. By the way, 2nd offence will be 10K + jail... [sweatdrop]

YOur friend very the How Siao ! Rushing to hospital and forget to tear ? He remember to wear his pants or not ? Can go to MP somemore ! Hospital or no hospital, it no F&&king excuse ! You cheat you pay !

CBX

hahaha..True! Garment is blood sucker

Garmen is blood sucker but in this case, where the OPC is concern, people must play fair. You buy OPC and want to cheat somemore...so people like us driving normal car pay till our nose but the OPC cheater cocks get away with murder. The Garmen is right to impose solid solid fine to teach these ar$eholes a real good lesson. I think $10,000 should be minimum fine and also throw in a 1 week jail term.

CBX

My office carpark got this red plate lagi risk taker. Ard 8.30am come in no coupon display, almost every day I see !!hur.gif

For the price of his car, he could have gotten a cheaper car with normal plate.

If I know about an idiot like him in my carpark, I would report him to the Traffic Police so that they lay an ambush for him in the morning. We normal car owner pay till our nose but these cheater co@ks get away with low low cost. Kena one time, he will make up for all the "goodies" he have obtained in the years that he have been doing it.

I also notice alot of OPC driver simply putting the coupon on the dashboard. It is impossible to see if the coupon was torn or not since it is facing the sky. Only when a TP is beside him, can the TP see if the coupon is torn. I think this is not the right way to display the coupon. Wonder if there is a rule against the improper display of these coupons ?

CBX

First, i'm sured he will discard the folded coupon (he didn't just folded the coupon, but instead, he tored it and fold back, so his intention is not to dirty his car, and not cheating)at the end of the day, as i have mentioned in my post. He's new car owner, and after collecting his car on the day, he has to rush to office for our meeting as we are rushing him too. So as a new car owner, cheating didn't came up his mind at all.

BTW, are you the one or are you the colleage ? How come you seem to believe him so much. Unless he is a pastor or priest, I may believe what he said but if not, no chance. Hey, even some pastors and priest cheats and do alot of bad things !

Come on....don't be so naive ! Surely you cannot believe this colleage of yours ! You tell this to my 6 year old daughter and she would say you bluff bluff her ! That is the stupidest reason I have heard in my entire life. Tear and fold back so that the car would not get dirty. Tell this to the judge and see if he has a brain younger than my daughter ! If he does, then he just kena warning but if don't, your colleage better be prepared for the worse. What he has done has a serious consequence.

There are two offence. One serious and one very serious. The first is not to display a valid coupon and the second is to display a coupon with an intend to CHEAT like with a folded/partly torn coupon !

GOD bless this guy and forgive his sins !

CBX

Edited by Cbx750p

S$5 to S$10K???? that's alot to him and things are he's not trying to cheap. He's a new driver though. Do you think the appeal will succeed if my colleague just bought his car and he's a new driver?

Everyone says the same thing when kenna caught.... Too bad... Have a lot to explain to the judge.

Yeah. That's what i told him too, and he has make many calls to LTA, and TP to check and requiries about his cases. Think it can be solve though..according to LTA's officer, he has to want for the letter first, then appeal. He will be given a officer to investigate his case.

BRO... the case is not gonna close so easily .... it will definately b brought to court .... waste time n money

dats y some pple got money also dowanna go court ... waste ur blardy time ....

another imp thing.... is the "tampered" coupon being retained by the officer ?? or ... the officer will happen to "forgot" to bring back the evidence ???

mmz.... u know our inner door, got those handles.. i also tear my parking coupons and put the tab inside there... what dirty the car?

coupon tabs onli.. where got dirty? its paper leh [sly]

Imo maybe can install a gadget in opc car, if engine start, signal will send to LTA to inform tat this OPC car is activated during this day and time. Coupon muz be bought online or call to buy where it will update the system. If u nv buy but the system show u activate ur engine den automatically a letter will be send to ur house and go for court hearing.

Thats nothing wrong with placing it on a dash board, anyway a TP or ROV always stop OPC cars to check, i myself is a opc user, kena checked until numbe liao, dun worry i dun cheat as my job will be gone if i do, aint a fool to kill myself [:)]

just my tots....

think your coll better start getting ready the $$. I think many pple here have already gave their opinions on the possibility of a hefty fine, or even worse, jail.

if your coll were to give the lazy + want to keep the car clean excuse, think there may be a chance that he would get both.

everyone would claim that he's innocent when they're caught. that's why the fine is there to make sure you don't even think about trying to do anything funny.

Ya..he's prepared though, after showing him this website i have helped him to find out the fine. He's worried liao

Edited by Kozen

First, i'm sured he will discard the folded coupon (he didn't just folded the coupon, but instead, he tored it and fold back, so his intention is not to dirty his car, and not cheating)at the end of the day, as i have mentioned in my post. He's new car owner, and after collecting his car on the day, he has to rush to office for our meeting as we are rushing him too. So as a new car owner, cheating didn't came up his mind at all.

BTW, are you the one or are you the colleage ? How come you seem to believe him so much. Unless he is a pastor or priest, I may believe what he said but if not, no chance. Hey, even some pastors and priest cheats and do alot of bad things !

Come on....don't be so naive ! Surely you cannot believe this colleage of yours ! You tell this to my 6 year old daughter and she would say you bluff bluff her ! That is the stupidest reason I have heard in my entire life. Tear and fold back so that the car would not get dirty. Tell this to the judge and see if he has a brain younger than my daughter ! If he does, then he just kena warning but if don't, your colleage better be prepared for the worse. What he has done has a serious consequence.

There are two offence. One serious and one very serious. The first is not to display a valid coupon and the second is to display a coupon with an intend to CHEAT like with a folded/partly torn coupon !

GOD bless this guy and forgive his sins !

CBX

Of course , it's my coll, not me..cos i'm driving a normal car, not OPC. I believe him, cos if you think, and know you purposely cheating on the coupon, you will or must get prepared to get caught by TP, you won't or will not get so pissed off when you reach office the next min complaining to us as a new car owner

Just a qns to help to ask for my colleague. He was being stopped by TP this morning for driving a OPC car as he went to collect this car from the workshop this morning, but being booked by TP for not tearing off the coupon entirely, though he tored the couple and fold it backward, as he just bought his new car, cleaned and vaccued so doesn't wanna dirty his car, but TP gonna booked him for doing so.

Qns; How much will be the fine for doing so? I told my colleague to TP, this is as though you are trying to cheat by folding backward (it's tored and fold, not just folding backward) , though you can appeal to the court as you just bought ya car, just cleaned ya car, and doesn't wanna make it dirty.

A new car will become old eventually.... not worth it.... somemore it's a vampire car...

Yeah. That's what i told him too, and he has make many calls to LTA, and TP to check and requiries about his cases. Think it can be solve though..according to LTA's officer, he has to want for the letter first, then appeal. He will be given a officer to investigate his case.

BRO... the case is not gonna close so easily .... it will definately b brought to court .... waste time n money

another imp thing.... is the "tampered" coupon being retained by the officer ?? or ... the officer will happen to "forgot" to bring back the evidence ???

Ya, i know...too bad for my coll..anyway, i have done my part in helping him to find out about the OPC fine. So there's nothing much i can further help him..the only thing is to wait for the summon.

According to my coll...the TP took away his coupon, and was being escorted to this workplace to park his car before TP went.

hor !!!!!!!! get ur fren employ lawyer to play with them !!!!!!!

OPC no coupon, not supposed to drive outside vampire hours but the TP INSTIGATE him to drive !!!!!

mmm ..... c la ..... dats how they can bend the laws manz .....unsure.gifdizzy.giflipsrsealed.gifsweatdrop.gif