Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 wah, Your example very complicated leh Can GST be applied on top of GST? Everytime change hand can charge one more time GST? When a GST registered company pay GST for his goods & resell it to consumers, the company can claim back 100% of the GST tax paid from the govt. GST is only applied to comsumers and GST non-registered companies, so it is never charge 1 more time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 When a GST registered company pay GST for his goods & resell it to consumers, the company can claim back 100% of the GST tax paid from the govt. GST is only applied to comsumers and GST non-registered companies, so it is never charge 1 more time. From the company who sold it, that is the case, but for us: 1. 20000*1.07 =21400 assume buying direct. 2.( 20000*1.07)*1.07 = 22898, so in fact we are paying 14.5% What if the goods change many hands? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyousuke Neutral Newbie March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Then it is a wholesaler that is not doing their job. They can claim back the $1,400 paid as GST from IRA. So they should be selling to it their distrubutors at S$20,000. Not $21,400. If they chose not to do so (Claim back the GST and pass it on to the disti), then they are just going to price themselves out of the market. Becuase anyone can undercut them by $1,400 at least. Understand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 ok ok, at least this make more sense, otherwise, we will pay and pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Submain Neutral Newbie March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Hi, Anyone bought a "guranteed" delivery when the COE was 5K? And now the COE is 12k, will they still honour their word ? Anyone got experience to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 They give you the sure tio CAT E loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Where got Dealer....So Pig....pay CAT E for CAT A......Which is $5.2K....Only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 in fact, the word "guranteed" can be twisted. I recall some of the guaranteed deal is after they can not bid for you, they can give you open cat, which is still guaranteed to get. But with Cat E that worth about $5 or $6k, the guaranteed cat E is not worth the money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 Wow...then the resale of used car will also follow. Dont really think used car prices will go up. I find Sporean much prefer to buy virgin cars. 2nd hand cars hard to sell. Moreover assuming COE goes up the 2nd hand car's COE r lower. So which wud u prefer buying new with high paper value or 2nd hand with lower paper value? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicma Neutral Newbie March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 Got my COE on 1st bid,book a swift from CM with gtd coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PointyEwe Clutched March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 Go read LTA website to get better understanding. You are confusing yourself here by trying to think too much lah. GST is taxed on the OMV plus the Excise Duty instead. 5% GST is approx S$1201.- (e.g. Civic 1.8) 7% GST is approx S$1681.- (e.g. Civic 1.8) Difference only $480.- niah with the 2% increase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eforce Neutral Newbie March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 Just booked my car - 1.5L. My SE should be bidding COE for me. Decided to change car after hearing so much "prediction" that the COE will go up this year, due to the reduced quota and the GST raise. Wonder how much will the COE be for CAT A. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear March 19, 2007 Share March 19, 2007 (edited) welcome to the singapore car-rush... this rd COE sure shoot high high. Cos' alot of ppl like you getting panicky abt the raising cost...*Not forgetting last rd , leftover of 2700 unsuccessful bids..* Just a word of precaution.. if the mad rush continues for the next few rd, next year.. the price will drop low low liao .. cos' everyone that have the slightliest intention to change car may have join in the rush.. **** you think next yr this time.. will the COE cat A be $1 *********** Edited March 19, 2007 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 No need next year, half year down the road maybe $1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alant 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 There will always be ppl buying car, just see the numbers of school leavers joining the working societies and not forgetting motorists who have bought cars many years backs might want to change cars...it is a repeat cycle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 in fact, the word "guranteed" can be twisted. I recall some of the guaranteed deal is after they can not bid for you, they can give you open cat, which is still guaranteed to get. But with Cat E that worth about $5 or $6k, the guaranteed cat E is not worth the money Durex also won't guarantee no leaks in their condoms..... What can you do to a persistent sperm ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Usbobby Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 you wait man...dun say $1, $100 i will also buy all available coes man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unic 1st Gear March 20, 2007 Share March 20, 2007 then why not you go and buy all the commercial coe? they are $1 now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...