Shaw Centre No more per entry parking!

Foofam77

shaw and liat towers removed sunday per entry parking already [mad]

Orchard Road removed sunday per entry parking already

Last time best la, park at Goodwood park hotel. Free. :P

lai lai lai.....I always park here on Sunday....

Forum Shopping Mall

SUN / PUBLIC HOLIDAYS $3.20/entry from 6am to 6am the following day

that's sad..

gone were the days where i parked the whole day for like $2 or $2.50

Now Building's owners knew even COE crossed $80,000 also got people buy cars,so they also need to 'earn' more from cars owners....

Kena $11.

No wonder so empty and no queue today when exiting.

Enough space for all the BM and Merc to park 1.5 lots.

I kena $22! Very expensive lesson 😭😭💔

Orchard Road removed sunday per entry parking already

Last time best la, park at Goodwood park hotel. Free. :P

hopefully hyatt dont do the same.

best place for sunday lepak in orchard [bounce2]

shaw and liat towers removed sunday per entry parking already [mad]

Ya ... other than it good location, the parking lot space is bit too tight for mid and large size sedan, with the sunday per entry removal think most driver will be looking for other parking space.

true, i think shaw has the most tiny lots on orchard. exit also troublesome, cant turn right into scotts road now

What I like about Shaw Centre CP:

1. separate spiral driveways up and down (you don't meet oncoming cars on the opposite). Very nice drive up and down for manual transmission cars.

I am still mesmerized by how I could drive up and park and after that, leave the lot to the exit without meeting an oncoming car. It seems "magical". 

2. well-lit and well-ventilated. It's bright and "airy" compared to a lot of underground CPs which are stuffy and with low oxygen level.

3. clean

4. relatively easy to get a lot

What I don't like about Shaw Centre CP:

1. tight parking lot. Wasted lots at L-angle areas when big car/hooligans anyhow park.

2. no two wheelers allowed.

3. increased charges since September 2015.

4. congestion on the outside road before CP entrance.

Edited by Kangadrool

Still have good places, depends on where you're going and how far you are willing to walk. For some people, max distance they are willing to walk is 1 building.

It means not many per entry parking at orchard liao?

Forum Shopping Mall $3.20 after 5pm Monday to Saturday. Sunday whole day $3.20. But it's at the far end of Orchard.