Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 16, 2008 Share February 16, 2008 200KM with aircon.... without aircon 250KM..... Tested confirmed depends on cars i dun carry spare tyre and barang barang. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 (edited) I still prefer Euro-4 Diesel cars, I can make my own bio-diesel! LOL I have vision and moved on, Diesel is by all still the most effcient engines in the world. It will come with a turbo also! Most diesel engines I know have turbo in them except for the old Taxi .... LOL For now I am riding whatever is cheaper which is CNG, Next 6 years when I scrap then see how it has progress. By then should have built CNG cars by default start to pour in, if not option 2 see how Euro-4 Diesel has progress. Now save what ever I can... LOL LPG is also interesting but here option in Sillpore so slow. People here too sua ku already. hahaha thailand advance us so many time jialat ..... Even India Edited February 17, 2008 by Dirtrider_ak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 I still prefer Euro-4 Diesel cars, I can make my own bio-diesel! LOL I have vision and moved on, Diesel is by all still the most effcient engines in the world. It will come with a turbo also! Most diesel engines I know have turbo in them except for the old Taxi .... LOL For now I am riding whatever is cheaper which is CNG, Next 6 years when I scrap then see how it has progress. By then should have built CNG cars by default start to pour in, if not option 2 see how Euro-4 Diesel has progress. Now save what ever I can... LOL LPG is also interesting but here option in Sillpore so slow. People here too sua ku already. hahaha thailand advance us so many time jialat ..... Even India Hi bro...same here... i prefer Diesel cars... more economy and cheaper fuel... but the tax is quite ex... last time i seriously considered getting those Vans or pickups.... but they are resticted to 70kmph.. but i think in the future...the tax for diesel cars maybe coming down... somemore, if I not wrong, new euro IV diesel engines is cleaner than petrol right? as in the CO2 emissions are lower... btw bro..what car are you driving ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinang Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Hi... wanna know something else.... what are the operating hours and days for the already opened CNG refilling stations? Thanks for any information ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tokens Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 i haven't got my ride yet, but i'm getting an Axio. not confirmed if i'm getting cng or not now, cos of insurance issues. maybe the se is smoking me, but i want to verify that first before committing. my CNG rebate is $4k, and since rebate is 40% of arf, and based on OMV, which for Axio is around 12k9, the company/SE is surely eating. so that kinda pissed me off too. anyway, genie/dirtrider, if i post-install CNG, will OMV be affected? pre-install will get rebate, but savings not fully passed onto me, and OMV also affected. if post-install OMV not affected, it maybe even more worthwhile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tokens Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 seems that apart from Kia, Chevrolet is also planning to do something.... eh? kia has that already? for what models of cars? two week ago i went to their showroom and asked, the SE doesn't seem to know what's happening either. is there anywhere i can find out more information? thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Haha the car I am driving is CHIAk BUAY LIAO = Chevrolet...... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 (edited) If you worry about insurance get a second hand car for a start letf 1 year or so .... should be cheaper because the car is used and dun bother about claims. For new car no choice pay the price. As for CNG, everyone wants to make a profit. This 1 is yr call .... OMV shld be the same as petrol .... in fact if export OMV is more in a sense I dunno how to explain to u because yr car is cng converted. Edited February 17, 2008 by Dirtrider_ak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 ohhh bro dirtrider_ak... u driving the same model as Genie47? or Optra? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 (edited) Mine is different form G47. Mine is Optra now known as magnum.... Edited February 17, 2008 by Dirtrider_ak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 By the way, can check with you roughly how much milege can one travel with a 66L CNG tank? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Author Share February 17, 2008 No can do. Mine is 58L water capacity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 58L capacity can last you how long mileage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilbertaue Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 That's generallt the case. Best is to tune at full load - but die die if I have to fill the car with 5 mechanics (or employ 4 extra "SIT IN THE CAR FOR LOAD STAFF") to add the load for tuning. So the tuning is done for 1 man in car... higher load and the car may behave differently. Genie, maybe you come by again and retune? Don't know when you were in last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilbertaue Neutral Newbie February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Dude, your SE is screwing with you. I rang up most of the popular insurances and most will keep the same premium. Note: Brasil and Argentina, insurance premiums are reduced. Why? Due to vehicle theft - CNG cars are almost never stolen. Why? The cylinder, injector rail, filling nozzle, regulator, cylinder valve all have their unique serial number and they are all noted by the authorities. So no point to steal a car.... Anyway, insurance premium should not increase - look for your own insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josephteo 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Dude, your SE is screwing with you. I rang up most of the popular insurances and most will keep the same premium. Note: Brasil and Argentina, insurance premiums are reduced. Why? Due to vehicle theft - CNG cars are almost never stolen. Why? The cylinder, injector rail, filling nozzle, regulator, cylinder valve all have their unique serial number and they are all noted by the authorities. So no point to steal a car.... Anyway, insurance premium should not increase - look for your own insurance. Hi bro.. haha..another very good incentive to convert to CNG... indirect protection against theft... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iygnaug 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Share February 17, 2008 Hello guys, I just read an article online that says US natural gas reserve can only last 61 years at the current rate of usage. It sure is green to use CNG, cost wise in long term is still a mystery for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 17, 2008 Author Share February 17, 2008 On my engine? 220-230km. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...