My CNG conversion

Genie47

I've never waited so far. Payment is a little cumbersome. No 7-11. Only toilets. People come in, get gas, pee then get out.

Unlike petrol kiosks with cars at fill stations with people in the store browsing magazines elongating the queue.

Genie, are there any preparations by the car owners needed before we send in our car for conversion?

Is power always an issue when saving $? I think this been mentioned many times in this thread... wow Want power stick to petrol.

Hi, your experience in CNG conversion is greatly appreciated !! [thumbsup]

Want to install CNG soon. Company in Bt Merah said may have problem with my Mit Grandis becos of the ignition system. Thought they shd have this electronic box that comes with the conversion to take care of ignition issues ?

Any comments on this ?

There is many models for CNG, try to shop around a bit and find out more. If you can get hold of the manual will be good. They have plenty of them if you ask. Ask them to explain to you.

anione drivin wish on cng?..if so how is it like..the fc and etc..me just waitin for my rride..saw mine at their HQ with cng fixed up waitin for lta inspection..the cng tank they fixed it a little bit on the left side covered with box..still have some space to keep grocery items..Spare tyre they did not even remove it..the suspension i see is not lowered from my 0bservation..for ur info they fixed 2 25litre tank

"wish on cng" wish got no boot, if place cng tank inside wish car

and cng leaks shakehead.gif wouldn't all the passengers and drivers

be posioned to death .. lipsrsealed.gif

Is CNG and home use LPG very smelly smell one, if CNG no smell den

cannot even smell leaking ..

If fit onto camry or cerato cng tank is still outside of car ..

Kakakaka !!!! For cars with boot, the CNG gas tank is also inside the car lah. It is only separated by the rear car seats. Cannot say outside just because the seat block your view. Push the rear seats down then you will know. Gas can simply spread. [gossip]

wah lau..dun say that lar...even outside car also will die..the onli thing is that when and where only..nowadays even pedestrian also suffer a terrible death..remember the filipino that was knock down at siglap road recently..

Cars with boot the CNG or LPG density lighter than air would float up

and dissipate into air ... safe

Wish [lipsrsealed] breathe in by passengers cuz even if far away from

the back, air con circulation internally in most cars .. would blow

to passenger driver too .. [thumbsdown]

Bro, check this list.. it's not 100% correct but think it has most of the cars that have been converted to CNG and are on the roads.

Anyone feel free to add on to this list.. the more models listed the easier for bros here to choose their rides according to their needs.

Chevrolet

Aveo

Optra

Honda

Stream

Fit

Airwave

Toyota

Wish

Axio

Picnic

Harrier

Mercedes

E200

Porsche

Cayman

Kia

Rio

wouldn't the cng take up the whole boot space of the fit..?

anyway.. i'm also in the market for a fit.. anyone has pictures showing the fit with the cng tank?

Chevrolet Aveo

Optra

Honda

Stream

Fit

Airwave

Honda Civic coming soon [thumbsup]

Toyota Wish

Axio

Picnic

Harrier