Carparking coupons formula

Sphecldi

Coupons not in sequence, will get fine as well leh..

you can only do it for the 1st one where you tear it 5-10mins in advance. say now is 3pm, you tear 3.10. subsequence one must be 3.40 which is incremented at 30mins and so on.

=====================

Got once I tried that. Got summons for not displaying coupon as the aunty came b4 the start of the 1st coupon. Damm expensive lesson.

I assure u that I never do that anymore. I do "eat" a few minutes at the end cos the fine for a coupon that has just expired is only a couple of bucks compared to the amount if u don't display a coupon at all.

its like u came back to the car at 3.40pm mah and put another coupon from 3.50pm

========================

Then u sud remove the expired coupon. If u display all the coupons at 1 time with a few mins gaps in-between, sure u kenna for not displaying a valid coupon for the gaps when a valid coupon is not displayed.

best is to do away will all these coupons....the tabs litter. I prefer those carparks with ERP readers that give 10min grace and charges by the min.thumbsup.gif

I prefer HDB carpark to be free..

since HDB flats are not really that much a subsidised rate, and govt claimed that they wanna promote Pro-family.. [laugh]

=======================

HDB carparks are free............................but only if u ride a bicycle. [laugh]

In case no one has understand the rationale of the specific instruction which was printed on the back of any stack of packing coupon, it is due to the following..

If we are allowed to put multiple piece of couple with all the same start time, then we can easily recycle the coupon when the time is up in the CBD (where the parking is $1 per every 30min) to another carpark that charges $0.50 per every 30min, right?

Example:

Park in CBD carpark for 1hour from 0900-1000hrs. Tear 2pcs of coupon, each $1, each with start time 0900hrs.

At 1000hrs, coupon up liao.. so drive away to another non-CBD carpark.

Park from 1015-1100hrs, using exactly the same 2x$1 coupon, with start time 0900hrs.

So the same 2 coupons only expired at 1100hrs instead of the previous 1000hrs.

If you follow the instruction spelt out, then using the same example, you cannot cheat as much, right?

So the top $$ that we pay every month as tax did not go to waste.

Singapore policies are quite fool-proof, at least for this case [;)]

========================

There is a saying, "Don't try to cheat the masters of cheat". [lipsrsealed]

I normally pass the coupon to another car if it is still valid.

I usually look out for chio bu to pass it to but 99% if the time, it's uncles.. the 1% is a chio bu but she forget where she park her car... and is in a hurry to change coupon [laugh]

==============================

So were u the one I saw dozing off at the CP with your coupon dangling out of the window?

Bro, it was already 3 am. I think all the chio-bus went to sleep already. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

NO lar... which place need you to put coupon at nite? at least not for the place I go [:p]

Coupons not in sequence, will get fine as well leh..

you can only do it for the 1st one where you tear it 5-10mins in advance. say now is 3pm, you tear 3.10. subsequence one must be 3.40 which is incremented at 30mins and so on.

=====================

Got once I tried that. Got summons for not displaying coupon as the aunty came b4 the start of the 1st coupon. Damm expensive lesson.

I assure u that I never do that anymore. I do "eat" a few minutes at the end cos the fine for a coupon that has just expired is only a couple of bucks compared to the amount if u don't display a coupon at all.

Don't do it too much.. I usually add a 5-10mins extra... coz that's the time needed for the car to be out of my sight... If auntie come within that 5-10mins, you can still run back mar..

I presume for yours, it's a looooooooong lag, right

So were u the one I saw dozing off at the CP with your coupon dangling out of the window?

Bro, it was already 3 am. I think all the chio-bus went to sleep already.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NO lar... which place need you to put coupon at nite? at least not for the place I go

========================

I tot u fell asleep while waiting for your prey, oppsss sorry, chio-bu to come by. [sly][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Don't do it too much.. I usually add a 5-10mins extra... coz that's the time needed for the car to be out of my sight... If auntie come within that 5-10mins, you can still run back mar..

I presume for yours, it's a looooooooong lag, right

========================

I also only "eat" abt 10 mins. Still kenna. Maybe I walk faster then u. [rolleyes]

Adjust the timing in accordance to your line of sight on the car lar..

so assume you need 10mins to walk away from the car, and while doing that, assume how much time the auntie will take to reach your car.. that's the time you can eat..

If your car is at the end of the carpark, then you can eat longer, if it's right at the entrance whereby it will be the every first few cars, then stick to 5mins allowance.

Yah. I think can find many "wolves" there. Easy to spot. Their tongue will b hanging out & saliva dripping onto the floor. [laugh][laugh][laugh]