Ithunk 1st Gear November 2, 2009 Share November 2, 2009 Wow, this is amazing.. only concern is will the dry ice damage the paintwork? not at all....unless yr car is a ferrari....then find a better way ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mogu Neutral Newbie December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 1) I went to the one at capitol carpark. very good but pricey. 2) this uncle gary guy - last time waited 2 hrs for him at some random MSCP in Yishun.... no-show. no answer phone too. my solution to PDR is for all the kotek in SG to jsut be MORE fkkkkin careful when opening doors. yah...uncle gary abit fussy one leh, car that is abit troublesome he wont do.... especially when its a dent along the curve.... he doesnt wants my business too.... Some of the body parts are not reachable...:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twelfth 1st Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 any1 ride has sound proof on dent area and went to remove it? where to go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Threesixhonda Neutral Newbie January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 the suction tool is not available in spore... otherwise ah lye, capitol man and uncle will be out of job liao. wonder how much do they earn per day just for fixing up those dents on our cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 (edited) They are available locally but our panel beaters love to continue to use methods pass to them by their sifu. Currently there is no training course in ITE for panel beaters and paint spraying to replace the one close down in Singapore Vocational Institute ( now known as ITE Balestier campus) in the late 70s. So the industry productivity is low due to continue use of out of date tools and practice. Edited January 6, 2010 by Yeobh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limmey Neutral Newbie June 21, 2010 Share June 21, 2010 any1 ride has sound proof on dent area and went to remove it? where to go? I have sound proofing on my door panels and had dents removed recently at Lye Design, AMK Autopoint 4th storey. Had 22 dents removed for $280.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbytez Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I have sound proofing on my door panels and had dents removed recently at Lye Design, AMK Autopoint 4th storey. Had 22 dents removed for $280.. That sounds good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawkshot Neutral Newbie June 26, 2010 Share June 26, 2010 Will take note if needed. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear June 26, 2010 Share June 26, 2010 My Japanese friends just could not understand why spore car owners keep their external car shell very clean and beautiful ( the Japs keep the interior very clean and smell good to express thier personal cleaniness ) even though most of the cars will be scrapped within 5 years. My simple answer to them is Spore car owners have the extra cash to throw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limmey Neutral Newbie June 26, 2010 Share June 26, 2010 That sounds good! Aiya, less than a week after perfecting my bodywork i pick up 2 dents... one most probably from a lorry coz the deep dent/scratch was on the inside edge of my bonnet! I park my car very carefully.. always giving as much room for next car's passengers to swing their door open. dont mind parking closer to their drivers side coz being car owner themselves, i think most will care enuff not to whack their door against another car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Aiya, less than a week after perfecting my bodywork i pick up 2 dents... one most probably from a lorry coz the deep dent/scratch was on the inside edge of my bonnet! I park my car very carefully.. always giving as much room for next car's passengers to swing their door open. dont mind parking closer to their drivers side coz being car owner themselves, i think most will care enuff not to whack their door against another car. ============== Hahaha. In SG its very hard to prevent those dings & dents. Just learn to live with it lah. Last time I just start driving, very concerned about it but now , heck care lah. As long as the car runs well & gives me good service, thats enough. If I going out with car with frens/relatives & its very dirty, I just go & get a $3 car wash & it looks great again. U wil b surprised, but I dont think anybody wil really check your car for dings & dents so closely. Only u wil do that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...