Remove Small dents

Mdvic

This suction cup with pistol grip tool was introduced into the UK market probably last year. As far as I know this product has not been sold in this markplace. This tool is great for holding on to sliding car window while the mech works on the windows mechanism. Good for removing small dents and laying tilts.

if not reachable by the rod can still do, they will pump a tiny hole or smthg, ah lye got it done for my ride

You mean they drill a small hole into the dent area and patch back the hole?

no i dun tink its the same as the vacuum suction, i'm not sure about the process was juz told by ah lye tat the dent cannot be reached by the long rod so he got to pump a tiny hole which will be patched back. i guess its to pull out the dent or smthg but i trust his workmanship and true enough no trace of the hole or dent. [thumbsup]

Alamak, I dun tink ah lye drill hole at the dent area lah.

He probably drill a small hole near the dent but not visible when you close the door so that he can access the dent from inside by the hole.

Edited by Fcw75

i'm not sure about the process as i didn't watch the whole process, you may be right. Anyway wat matters is tat the finished product is good.

erm.. nice painting involved?

unless he have to drill hole.. but that is not consider PDR liao leh..

but still, Tommy's skill is without question [thumbsup]

could be juz a bit of touch up paint i'm not sure. i remember initially when he told me abt pumping a hole i was quite apprehensive but he convinced me tat it won't be visible and will be patched back nicely, true enuf i was amazed

Are you referring to Tommy Soh(Ah Lai) of Lye Design at AMK Autopoint?

Tel is 64833353.

Tommy is good. [thumbsup]

My dent was right at the angular edge of the door and it is difficult to push out but he did it so well that I can no longer locate where the dent used to be unless I go closeup and scrutinize inch by inch.