Central locking problem

Droozy

Hi all

My central locking always have problem . Was told by some fellow bros that it is becoz of lousy piston the agent is using.. my left rear passenger door jammed again !! Went back 2 wks ago for the same problem - now again.. sian

Now the question is .. does anyone knows where to fix new central locking or change to better pistons for my central lock ?

actually my car still under warranty. Central lock fixed by agent.

Thanks for all advise! [flowerface]

=================

Since it's still under warranty, get the AD to do it for you FOC.

If it's the same door spoil again, I suspect it might have an alignment problem with the piston. [idea]

wa.. bro.. in the end went back AD.. not under warranty anymore. Paid $50 ! [sweatdrop] Asked whether it will be lasting .. he said can last another one year .. how come those plunger so fragile ..

Do yr car have similar issue too ? Any recommendations to re do better plungers ...sigh...hope will not be jammed anymore..

===============

Maybe now they get cheap cheap parts from China?

Try to get a 2nd hand from the scrapyards. Those r guaranteed made in Japan. [thumbsup]

Central locking spoilt, passenger door cannot be locked when alarm is activated. Should I bring vehicle to car accessories shop or car servicing workshop?

=====================

Scrapyard wil b better. [sly]

2nd Gear

the piston of the lock spoil liao.

i change it at a workshop. about $50 nia..

took less than 45 mins including oil change...

Edited by Robo

Where is this singtech?

My remote is not working although my central locking is ok. Change the batt in my car keys also no use.... Then I got my workshop to dismantle all my doors to see if there's some wiring problem but they couldn't find any (damm paiseh coz they didn't even charge $$ coz they could not find any fault).

They suggest that I get an after-market remote....

http://www.singtech.com.sg/cls.html

Defu

actually dun go there.. just ask them price and tell them u fr which workshop and pay cash, get a workshop do it or DIY

their installing price is not chirp fr what i hv compared on their alarm system.

Edited by Apollo

Can buy at sunshine plaza for $7.50 per piece .

For master side(driver - 5 wires) $12.50.

Get acc shop to fix or DIY.

post-8-1210338020_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sky8807