Dwoon 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Say its given to you by your friend lor.... no receipt as it used parts.... they won't bother you then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lastdance Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 thanks for all the advise. so no harm trying just to drive thru rite. if really want me pay gst then pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 yap, appreciate the advice. i know of the fake drugs around. i went with the prescription box from singapore doctors, check every single details like hologram, item codes, distributor company and address etc. Not all the medicine are much cheaper though. but majority is like 40-60% cheaper, savings is alot, especially for old folks who need to take like 6 types of medicine. example my grandpa took this medicine for urination, the specialist at mt E sell S$90 per box, we buy at SGH pharmacy is S$60+, the pharmacy in JB charge RM75+ for the same thing! however some cholestrol medicine is only like 15% cheaper, but still cheaper. The singapore clinic really maintain very high profit margin from medicine (of course the overhead in singapore is much higher as well) but as consumer, i didnt really care the singapore doctors' high overhead right? every1 of them is a multi millionaire here. By the way, if some of u guys arent aware, quite a number of my more travel-savvy relatives from Indonesia are now seeking medical treatment in Malaysia instead. They are just fed up abt being chop by the specialist here. Some of my singaporean clients actually travel to Bangkok for medical treatment. They told me there is this hospital only serving expats and overseas clients and the medical standard there is and the service is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 If I go Malaysia buy body kit and spoiler(be it new or 2nd hand) but nvr install and bring back SG, do I need to pay any tax or fee? If it is just 1 pc kind, just drive through, kena stop, just say fren give one for own use.... unless you bring in alot lar, then cannot be for own use mah... car only need 1 mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 (edited) By right you have to pay. If you approach the RED zone, then they will sure ask you to pay one. Just tell them that you got no receipt...the body kit is given to you as a gift...no value. Ask if customs wants to tax you or not. (they might up lift the value of the item...that is a risk you have to take.) If not just ask make a invoice to declare the items lor...then RED zone pay GST over the counter...remember to take your NETS card...no cash payment. If you want to enquire about their SOP....customs hotline is 6355-2000 then press * followed by zero to talk to the officers. BTW...if its new, dun under declare too much hor...with so much M'sia trucks sending cargo out from M'sia daily....they have a good database for a reference. Edited May 24, 2007 by Ghostrider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 No need lah. They will usually pretend they don't see it if its for personal consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 You want cheap meds just go Thailand and buy. Most of the stuff are OTC. Please don't buy nubain and opiates though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 unless happen to be in bangkok on holiday then buy from there.. air ticket+tax minimum S$250 to fly there leh.. JB cost S$1.20 SG toll and Rm2.60 toll. + can top up petrol! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...