Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droll Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 thx for the replies bros. actually it's not cheating that worries me. even if i come out at 7.05pm i worry tp watch shows 6.59pm or something then i get in trouble. i will happily pay the $20 coupon but want to make sure i don't become a victim due to ignorance. i'll check out the official time on the website posted by a bro. else no choice come out at 7.15pm to be very safe (sometimes a bit hurry so have to leave sharp 7pm). my friend was lucky. only fined $1k for a ticket he din tear off properly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 can, because rule say cannot drive, but neber say cannot push... .... anyway, think if 1 to 2 min, seriously no problem lar.... imagine if let say the officer siao on see you leave the carpark at 6.59pm then stop you.. you try to pull over to one side, stop your car, take out safetly belt and all... prob already past 7pm.... .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 i drive opc too, i always exit from carpark 7pm my time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Dun try ur luck. Best way, set ur watch or clock e same time as the radio or tv(news) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 not sure, but I guess there is prob more leeway if catch at 655pm, compared to catch at 705am when it is illegal for the next 12 hours~ Wads the diff between 655pm and 705am? I dun c any diff. U'll nv noe wad will happen on the road. Accident, congestion, vehicle breakdown etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 bo pian there's a lot of cheapos around, cannot afford a car dun drive. buy a opc still want to cheat. the fine should be more to deter the cheaters, they are given 17k rebate upfront. tu lan sian, still want to share the road with us on the normal hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikan Neutral Newbie June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 Push to move can :) No Problem! If drive to work, is not worth it to buy OPC cars. Need to chiong before 7am, back after 7pm. Unless your JOB us start at 6am, and work till 6.30pm, wait for half hour. Or you working at home. Then ok!. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 got a friend driving OPC caught at 7:10am.10 min difference and paid 5k. Thus, his OPC rebate had reduce to 12k instead of the normal 17k. what an expensive fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 i know of someone who drove from the upper mscp floor to the bottom mscp floor to wash his car and he kena from a ambushed TP inside the carpark! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 is it? looks like they are really very strict with OPC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 (edited) i had few of those too maybe can keep it till next year Wah kaozzz...i thot i was bad enough. U lagi more hero. My guts beri cheapo...so only got 1 accidental one. Can use again LEGALLY this time in April 2008.... Hmmmmm....your "accidental" coupons can sell to me for $10 each bor....i'll buy the whole damn stack.....U have how many, i all buy over @ 50%. Edited June 1, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 (edited) bro, pls don't compare to those cheaters without coupon. There are so many discussions in car forum, it's a VERY SERIOUS offence if caught. Yes, u a try your try to drive even 100 times cheating, BUT just ONE time you are caught it's game over(fine up to $20,000 indicated in the coupon). Many ppl in forum got caught then cry mum & dad , beg for mercy! My bro hv been advising, DON"T cheat, it's just not worth it. Can afford to even maintain expenses of OPC, then, in the 1st place shld NOT even buy! Yes, pls noty not cheaat the govt of its money, otherwise revenue has to come from somewhere else. You aleady got $17K in rebate for OPC. Just use a S$20 coupon if you need to drive outside of OPC hours I believe the grand total savings is at least 30k. Rebate 17k + road tax 8k + real-time effective interest save on the 17K..... If u take this 30k and put into FD....save lagi even more. Edited June 1, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 if there are more offenders that kena caught, do you the govt will scrape the OPC scheme? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikan Neutral Newbie June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 Do you think Goverment will scarp off OPC scheme? If we offend more, they earn more!. One offend 10k, so good to earn!. You think they stupid? They deducted 17k not from their pocket, only earn less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 Dont think the govt will stop OPC scheme. In one hand, they can get more cars on the road, hence extra income for them. The obsene fines will consitute another source of profits too. Both ways they win hands down. So why do the govt want to stop OPC ?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilac Neutral Newbie June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 i know of someone who drove from the upper mscp floor to the bottom mscp floor to wash his car and he kena from a ambushed TP inside the carpark! really? but it is not on the road, so why would TP be there?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zavi 1st Gear June 1, 2007 Share June 1, 2007 well at least i know of one who was jailed for 2 weeks for it. in the end she even lost her job. she was a teacher in a primary school in simei. cannot remember if she was fined for the offence. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...