C3p0 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Earlier this week I was driving along AYE near Normanton Park Exit and I saw this TP with an OPC car parked along the road. As the TP rode away, I saw him zip to the center lane and slowed down next to another OPC car. I saw the TP signal to the OPC car driver to drive to the side. I guess the TP are actively looking out for OPC car offenders. 2 days ago I was driving along CTE towards city - an OPC car was driving on 2nd lane. TP zoomed up beside him and waved for him to stop at the side. The TP even waved and slowed down all the cars on the 3th and 4th lanes so that the OPC car can safely get to the side. Then I saw the guy gesturing wildly at the TP. Must be ganna already. Oh, btw, the time is 745am ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 must be lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 its like tat one, we OPC like kenna look down or treat like 3rd class citizen one! theres once which is a weekday, i was on leave and was at a traffic junction as its red light so i wasn't moving and i'm the 1st car, then suddendly someone knocking on my window, i was shock then realise its ROV asking me to wind down and pass him the OPC coupon! He took it on his hand look front and back, then return me the coupon and all cars were held back becos of me! there was once i wokeup late, 7.15am then LL i tear $20 coupon just to drive to office! see u all driving normal plate dun have this problem but for OPC drivers this is the troublesome thing we face! then we must always have spare coupon inside our car or we can't drive! So bro picanto, kan kai dian! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 not true lah bro, sometime is becos the ROV/TP wanna spot check the coupon lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 (edited) Got once i drove to Jbee on a saturday morning. Kena check not once but twice at the spore customs. Both times they took the coupon, flip and turn and check very thoroughly. But the thing they forget to check is my "almost" half-tank fuel meter. Edited June 8, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 sigh... tats why lah! if the government so scare ppl cheat, then for OPC car install a devise like the cash card reader, when OPC need to drive on normal timing must put cash card then deduct $20 loh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Bro, dun have to like tat leh! i used to drive normal plate car, from Mazda 121 to Vios but due to my working hours, drive to work park car for 8-12 hours, then drive home park at carpark! very low usage of car, then yearly road tax about $900 so after some calculation decided to switch to OPC cos suits me working hour except that i have to wake up early! I go out to work at 6.15am reach office before 7am then sleep in car till 8.30am (as my working hour is 9am), nite time leave office 7plus reach home 8 plus (due to jam)! then when on leave on weekday or sometime saturday morning need to utilise the car put $20 loh! the Pros is i save $17 k when buying car and $800 on road tax, Cons is have to wakup early and reach home late, bo pian mah! i poor mah! so downgrade loh! so if ppl all suggest OPC to follow bus lane timing to 8pm then win liao loh! dun have to be like tat mah! So sad! Fwahh..mind telling me how long u hv been doing tat? (reach office at 7am n slept till 830am)..really hv to salute u..nothing against u but dun u find tat by adjusting your lifestyle to such manner is kinda of pathetic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Maybe they purposely make it difficult to buy...so that some lazy OPC owner will just take the risk instead. The stupid paper coupon also another thing.........got once i too kan-chiong....torn the wrong date.......WTFFF..........cannot use liao. Another occasion, i tear the correct day and mth......after driving practically the whole of spore, then realise...waaaaaaaaa....year never tear out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 (edited) The TP can display flexibility in such cases. The rule is hard as rock, but the human being acting for the rule can be compassionate. The personnel on the ground can check the IC for the address or name card for the workplace address. If the offender was caught nearby, compassion and flexibility can be shown and the offender let off. Just these two address should be taken in account. Other addresses of course, cannot be be verified so no chance should be given. Flexibility? impossible..all they wan is $$ nia. Even if u drive down from the upper level of MSCP to the washing bay (during restricted hours) they also say cannot. Edited June 8, 2007 by Mouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 sigh... tat time when changing to OPC, planning to buy a 2nd hand bike then week day ride bike, weekend go out with family then drive mah, but after bought the OPC liao when tell CO wanna buy bike, kao peh kao bu! then tell my mother also kenna kao peh kao bu! so LL sleep in car loh! been doing it for 1/2 year liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 OPC owners have to be very careful then.. the price to pay for the tax rebates. Driving an OPC to work daily makes sense to some. The early morning journey is faster and takes shorter time to reach the workplace. Sometime I drive to work and I have tried reaching office before 7am and it is much quicker than when I try reaching at 9am before I switch to OPC. 20mins compared to 50mins-1hr. It also helps the environment because a lot of fuel are wasted in peak hour jam just to keep the engine idling and air-con running. Lately been riding to work instead observing normal office hours, the long hours at the office when driving makes my office feels like work is taking over my life. It isn't conducive to productivity or family life. Pros and cons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnixer 3rd Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 i think drive up to wash car or adjust car to another lot is ok ba etc : my area alway full 1 end up return late have to park outside than the lot,then i was very pissed off due to i got a summon fine for it i was damn tulan lo...buy season ticket yet no lot for me to park nvm...then i park near the end of the area to avoid blocking ppl car the next morning Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 hahaha, i understand! every time i tear the coupon i will check my HP calender for dunno how many time till very very confirm then tear one hehe! say me cheap but $20 u knw! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnixer 3rd Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 secretly buy a bike la then hide it somewhere lo buy those with box then can hide ur helmet in mah i oso riding to work then weekend report myself to my gf with the car but if i drive to work confirm very expensive ERP+carpark fee daily can suck me dry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mouse Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 For the insufficient parking lot issue, u shld complaint to HDB cos u hv paid for yr season parking yet no lot to park..tat is why certain carpark, they dun allow overnight parking, all r for season parking. As for the driving to washing bay. NO, it is not ok. I checked with LTA before. To them, carpark is consider public roads n hence u r not supposed to drive during the restricted hrs even if its in the car park..Damn LAME loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnixer 3rd Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 aiya they don't understand our position la they think $20 is small money wait till u tear all coupons at a time then see u will feel heart pain or not got once my frn ask his frn to help him tear the OPC coupon then he buy 5 coupons mah so all are stick together just like the parking coupons guess what he did,he go tear all at 1 shot man!!!! just like dat my frn $100 flew off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 eh... finance control by CO leh, no money how to secretly buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazda121 Neutral Newbie June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 Finance control by CO leh, no money how to buy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...