Tkseah Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Show us a photo of u and your Chery in front of your semi-con plant lor.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 instead of whining about being an "adult" engineer, why not use ur maturity of ur postings to prove it? pathetic.... fyi, i'm younger than what u claim to be . eh learn from me, u can even take cue from Latioboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 good one but maybe someone has a similar pic online liao.. need our in house cyber detectives to verify once he delivers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Can those who went for the China car drag race tonite at kallang post their FR here? :) How u noe at Kallang? I nv hear anione mention in forum leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I'M A PROUD OWNER OF A 168!!!! I'm NOT a fan of Initial D!!!! I'm 32!!!! And you must be crazy to think someone would save all this rubbish!!!! And to all you guys who were at Kallang last night, thinking that you would have a chance to smoke me with your Vios and Altis and Civic, you must be crazy if you think I would play with you!!!! I'm NOT A FOOL, you know???? I never mentioned anything about beating Vios, Altis or Civics!!!!!!! I'd gladly take up the challenge if you were driving your Matrixs and Trajets!!! ...slow lumbering fuel sucking inefficient junks! i think u r too stressed in work, too embarassed with you car, so wanna compensate EGO LOSS of owning A168 by "smoking" other people's car.. Just concern as a forumer, u have any problem performing in bed also? also another concern... u better start waxing yr car every week, change engine oil every month and change every screw to a stainless steel type cause most likely yr "beloved" car may disintegrate after 2 years? Good luck.. jackass degree holder "boss" that think he is damn good, and another thing to add.. if you are really a "boss", yr co-workers must be really thinking "why does he wanna buy this car and drive like a racer? when he can go and buy a COEed BMW 320? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 put time and placei believe many hyundie matrix and lorry drivers here wanna try smoke the pee out of u YEAH count me in..... let my 4 yr old matrix show the new dog a trick or two... FOUR YEAR OLD MATRIX??? YOU"VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME MAN!!!!!! ya ya.. 4 year old matrix let u have advantage of 4 lamppost... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Kinda disappt when i learn tat he hold a degree in engine.... PS i still struggle in poly .. What do you mean disapointed? Ok ok... I understand liau... I can understand why, poly boys are always kowpey-ing about having to work under degree holders... I've a couple poly holders working under me who always refuse to put my ideas across, until I reminded them who's boss! Hahaha!!! Must show some muscle sometimes... Also, I don't understand why these jokers rather struggle through their lives and buy Toyotas and Hondas..... Sigh... I think they are just trying to be someone they are not, thinking driving Jap cars are one step above others when on the road! Hahahah! I am a Diploma holder and I got degree holder reporting to me also. I also have problems getting my ideas across to them also until I show them that I am the boss. How huh? And I am paid higher than the degree holder of similar age ....how huh? We should respect one another and not using your position to exert authority, in the long term it will never work. If your idea is good and yet you cannot win over their hearts, then you are also not much of a good leader. Do you get what I mean? I don't think you are capable of I don't believe you have degree holders working for you... You are just sour grapes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pskvin Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 i'm no flaming u. just want to tell you i dont believe you. from the way you defend your car, u more like a cherry sales man. look at your car in you photo/icon, is it taken the show room??? appreciate if you could post some of your car pictures. maybe you are not a school kid, but by reading all you posts, can feel that you behaved like kid. maybe i'm wrong. regards. For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? Bro...please!! So wat if u r really an engineer and u really work in wat naught wat naught company whether it is north south east or west of Singapore?!! If all tt is true, then I think it is real pity cos education has done nothing to improve your intellectual maturity You wanna look down on others plse just say it is only you hor...dun go farking compare degree wif diploma and get other degree holders into trouble as though they are like you!! I think pple attack you not bcos u driving a China automobil but bcos of you sucking attitude of putting other cars down just as you put diploma holders down. I can understand if you adore your car and tt ur car can do wonders but keep it to yourself lah...why must start a thread and put other makes down to prove your point?!! Like tt sure got pple who also happen to adore their cars to retaliate one wat? Simple theory like tt your lecturer nvr teach meh?!! Your mindless thread have flamed not only owners of Jap, Korean and conti cars but those of 2.0L cars too. And noe wat? along the way, you also flamed diploma holders and pple of your own class, i.e., degree holders!! And with your kind of bigotry mentality,...assuming if u buy a BMW 320 and start an egocentric thread like this, you can be sure there will be similar retaliation from other forumers too bcos it is not the make of your car but your mentality tt is apalling to the pple who have replied to your thread here. Please dun sia sway degree holders ok...maybe u suffering from inferiority complex but this is not the way to prove your point I pity your prominent semi-con company in the East cos wif the way they select mgmt candidates to run their operations, soon it will be prominent insolvent company in the East!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? hi cool how has your morning been ? so... willing to let my humble ride take yours on ? whacha think guys ? will cool allow my humble little ride to take his on ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleanwipe Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Bro, sorry to inform that this morning at Pasir Ris, my van "ODY: just eat up a A168 like a piece of cake. That gold color A168 driver push his car like mad but ..... sorry la...I think my van "ODY" too fast for A168 la .. Hi, I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off: Hyundai Matrix Hyundai Verna Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha! Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow?? Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? Thanks for reading! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I'm waiting for the Vios, Altis and Civic guys who supposedly met him last night to say something leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Wads ODY bro? For all u noe its e TS u met this morning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? Submit your resume, photo, latest copy of your telephone bill or bank statement, and a copy of your last 15 months CPF contribution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Engine Type Chery, 4Cyl, RFI Displacement cc 1.6L (1596cc) Cycle Kw/rpm 4 stroke Cooling System bhp/rpm Water Cooled Exhaust Emission Nm/rpm Euro II Max. Output PS/rpm 93 / 5500 Max.Torque Nm/rpm 128 / 3000 - 4000 Seriously, so wad if u managed to outspeed those cars? I guess they werent even thinking of challenging u. IMO, i tink Verna, TS, Punto and 206 shld have no prob smoking ur A168. Dun talk about actual performance. Have you checked the specs for these cars? Verna 0-100=14.5s 1.6 TS 0-100=13.5s Punto 0-100=13.2s 206 0-100=17.5s which is a joke!!!! While mine's at 13.0s! I think it makes sense to compare apple to apple. Outrunning cars that states their true pickup does not prove anything but ego. Try smoking a city, civic, vios, Altis, latio which capacity is only 1.5 lah.... oh... Altis is 1.6... can A168 outdash it? I think u will But I must give it to you for feeling so great abt outdashing those cars whos makes quality are proven. Enjoy yr ride though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 *psst* If I have an RX8 with a small 1.3L engine, can take part? Please don't laugh at me ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 mayb coz u drive a china car.. and u become sensitive when pp stare at ur car.. then when they drove off.. u think they are sprinting... anyways aint matter la.. its a decision u have made.. so juz be proud of ur car lo.. but no need to go round tellin pp how u beat them in sprints.. OOCH!! Y U SO STRAIGHT FORWARD??!!??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keitheee Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 maybe your pedal already floored but others still start tapping only.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...