Is swift sport the fastest 1.6cc NA car now?

Nigel

Yes SS is the fastest 1.6ccNA around in Singapore. I am sure no 1.6 stock car can beat SS anyday. If there are....I would like to have a go with it, if we can arrange a time at Lim Chu Kang road.

My car can smoke civic1.8, matrix, accent,verna, altis1.8,vios,fit,march,bmw318,lexusRx300,etc.....but many others I lost.

Thought you ever said you don't like street racing and don't drive fast? [rolleyes]

Sis u believe wad this IMH patient says meh?

BTw tonite got Chery vs Matrix leh... Ai kua mai? [laugh]

mazda 2 is auto right?

if the VTI-S is manual,you will lose pretty far.

if it's auto,you will still lose but the gap will not be very wide for short distance.

1.5litre vs 1.7litre.needless to say for long distance.

Actually I also wonder whether it's fair to compare a stock SSS to other stock NA cars. Considering that the SSS already has high comp pistons, high cams and a tuned engine while other stock NA cars don't. The only thing is that SSS is considered "LTA-approved" since it's a 'dealer-spec' car.

If taking other stock NA engines and throw in the same goodies will they measure up to the SSS, or maybe even surpass it?

One concern is also that since SSS already has high comp pistons, high cams and is tuned, does that mean that it lesser potential in terms of further mods? [:/]

how much is the compression for swift sports?

is it on high cam as well?even if it is,it is still consider as stock.

there might have higher cam profile for it.

i believe the variant 2 is also on a slightly higher cam than its predecessor.

As above... comment and advise pls. :)

yes,it is if you are talking about new cars available for sale.nod.gif

no,it is not if you are talking about in singapore.shakehead.gif

Hi, u sure the rides u smoked r were all racing wif u at launch?

Winning the rest I would believe but winning a 318...I got to see it to believe it.

When u say smoke u meant the cars u mentioned floored the pedal?

Driving my sis's 318 was a pleasure especially at launch.

I've test driven a SS b4. The launch isn't wad I'm expecting from a such a lightweight car with 125hp.

SS has 125hp @ 6800rpm and 148NM of torque nia. The torque figures nth to shout about. Even a 1.6L Civic or Altis got more Torque.

This egoistic IMH patient, dun waste ur time tokin to her la... All the smoking everyting, exist in her own world.

If I am not wrong, the Bugatti now holds the world record for fastest 0-60 (sub 2.5 seconds) and max mph. (400+).

In layman comparison, the car would have made 1 round from east to west of singapore and back and the sub 100k passenger cars in singapore are still half way on 1st lap. [lipsrsealed]

I dunno the comp rate. As mentioned, I'm not too sure about the detailed specs of the engine. But I do know it comes stock with high cams too.

I believe the Variant 2 is likely to be on slightly higher cams as compared to the old Cerato too but as they did not advertise it as a fact, the difference is not great enough for them to shout it out loud. You know advertisers like to grab anything to their advantage and emphasize it. However in the SSS's case, the high cams and high comp pistons were advertised as part of its features and advantages.

Of cuz everyone is entitled to their own view, but u dun go ard boasting abt ur car can smoke this car that car rite? Unless that fella's car is a Buggati Veyron.

i see.my guess is it's about 10.5:1 compression.

still have rooms for improvement.

and the cam still can be upgraded.

just like civic,their stock compressions are high too and on a higher cam than normal 1.6litre but they still can improve on both of these two things.

mods are endless and hard to compare.

stock vs stock(i mean direct from agent conditions) is the best way to compare.

Yes SS is the fastest 1.6ccNA around in Singapore. I am sure no 1.6 stock car can beat SS anyday. If there are....I would like to have a go with it, if we can arrange a time at Lim Chu Kang road.

My car can smoke civic1.8, matrix, accent,verna, altis1.8,vios,fit,march,bmw318,lexusRx300,etc.....but many others I lost.

No power mod to my car...just tyres upgraded...all else stock.

Of course I lost to 1.3RX8 and 1.4GolfGT and starlet80, etc.

Overall its the perkyness of the engine that makes the driving enjoyable.

What is the colour of your car? I will avoid such colour swift when I see it on the road. laugh.gif

What is the point of being the fastest car at a traffic junction? hur.gif

No wonder insurance premium are getting higher. Hope you wouldn't be adding swift to the list of car to watch out for, that is a potential 'Bus-stop Crasher'.

sub 2.5secs, I think i need to get pilot training to handle the G-force first, scar-li black out.