Atlantis80 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 went to esso earlier to pump petrol. it was packed like sardines!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 All thanks to the 66.6% people who voted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 they say take medicine must take one time....seems like drinking poison Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowleg Neutral Newbie June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 I heard the news on the radio. This is because of the 2% GST increase. nothing new.... any reason to increase price of petrol is always acted on with lightning speed... any decrease is done with much feet suffling, thumb tweedling and feet dragging before they give a disproportionate decrease to prior increaseS. just pump lah... pay so much for your car... might as well enjoy the drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 caltex also packed ... cashier complaint no time for toilet also ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crasher Neutral Newbie June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 ha... if opposition say during next election they gonna stop petrol price hikes and curb all the illegal activities (too many ppl heck care liao) then maybe I will vote for them... It's always who is doing their job... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 so you vote for opposition party, let them lead the nation.. there is no guarantee that the opposition party won't implement.. come on lah.. its pretty obvious.... you can go to live in JB if you want.. cheap food, cheap petrol and cheap thrills? seeing ur loved ones being raped in front of you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 then be like a chen ah pian??? mmz... opposition??? they MUST prove their word, talk is cheap.. just like some country, they say we got a very LOW crime rate, one of the lowest.. we have employed additional 400 policemen to station around that city, and being given 200 increase, we will have a safe city.. sounds familiar? Singapore should have a good dose of bad government for the people to appreciate what they are having now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Author Share June 30, 2007 Jus back from Town.......Pass by Bt Timah Road.....Almost all the petrol Station quite pack...... I passed Jurong Kechil Rd, Shell and Esso stations, also packed with a long queue of cars forming to the main road. Decided not to pump at all and returned home with 1/4 tank of petrol left. I think those who bother to queue are penny wise pound foolish - a full tank of 50 litres for a typical 1.6l car saves you only S$1.50 if you pump before 7am on 1 July. The time wasted queueing, the petrol wasted, the wear and tear to your engine when it is idling, and the pollution to the environment makes it absurb to queue just to save S$1.50 or less !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 So now who haven't get pay increment? Better tell your boss increase pay if not u will loose out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 Last Minute Deal......NTUC also crowded..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 (edited) PetrolWatch Singapore [email protected] Our apologies with our previous EDM which mentioned that all 4 brands are due to increase pump prices. Only Shell Prices are due to increase on the 1st of July 2007 at 0700hrs in accordance with the GST hike. Edited June 30, 2007 by Cheekg98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 I pnmp Caltex.....At the Same Price.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 yalor.. dats wat i told my gf just now.. i told her 2% only. If i pump $40 worth, it's just 80 cents. Save 80 cents damn big deal meh? It's all the extra i will be paying from now on, and not just today... dont see why singaporeans soo stupid.. save a bit also wanna save... in fact spend more queuing up for petrol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 Rubbish sia... I just pumped at esso. petrol price is up already( dunno how many cents). and GST is 7%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 So now who haven't get pay increment? Better tell your boss increase pay if not u will loose out. he is still schooling at NUS he is an elite gahmen sure take him, talk so much good thing abt the gahmen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimmer12 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2007 Share June 30, 2007 Seriously... these goes on me as well migrate. Can have a better life in other country with what i earn. A Huge Mansion, 5 Cars W/O COE. Huge in house cinema without TV license. Waaa can imagine the luxury... Like this rich getting richer poor getting poorer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...