Freshmaker Neutral Newbie July 3, 2007 Share July 3, 2007 hi people is this legal? anyone knows any workshop out there that does such doors for cars? thanks in advance... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear July 3, 2007 Share July 3, 2007 Are you referring to those Lambourghini Countach or Toyota Sera gullwing doors? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freshmaker Neutral Newbie July 3, 2007 Author Share July 3, 2007 (edited) those lambo ones... Edited July 3, 2007 by Freshmaker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 Don't think it is legal... If not those ah bengs would have done it long long time ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fckes Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 i think its legal but its damn expensive to install the mechanism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 Saw this RX8 with sicssor door on SG Car Mart http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-njdOHBH-1000.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 (edited) Saw a Toyota Wish did that, very chio! the door can open both ways, the normal way (when in car park) or the chio way (in front of zouk) hehee...cheers! Edited July 4, 2007 by Wish1719 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shinichi21 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 its not chio, its just lame. tryin to have a ferrari/lambo door. even worse, saw a coupe yesterday, i think its the old mitsubishi or toyota, the rear they make it exactly like 360 modena, from the rear lights to the bumper, its super lame really. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnieseah 1st Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 will hit roof of hdb carpk leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 the moment your car flips = GG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freshmaker Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 so many replies, none of them constructive. im asking where, not for your opinions on it. u guys can shove ur opinion up ur arse for all i care... and i dun live hdb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 1. I think it should be legal because it was up for demo during one of those car expo at Marina bay. Me too, looking at it too. I was last quoted somewhere like 2K+. 2. Bascially, they only replace the hinges. The hinges allow you to open your car doors normally as well as swing up like Lambo. I don't think it is lame. 3. I once thought of bringing them in from ebay, which are cheaper but none of the WS want to fix up for me here. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 Maybe you want to google it and search the yellowpages instead of asking here... Meanwhile, we'll still give you our opinions for you to shove it up our arses... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freshmaker Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Author Share July 4, 2007 ya should be around 2500 there... but those in ebay u better be careful cos afterall dunno the quality and no warranty... few years back i ever saw one but the hinges were loose... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thestig Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 You might want to check www.lsd-doors.comto see if they have a kit for your car. Its your money and you can choose how to spend it. Personally, I would prefer to get suicide-style doors for the rear instead. With LSD doors, you have to watch what you put into the door storage areas, else... And yes kits are typically in the High twos to threes and not many workshops would like to contend with such things. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 haha, flip liao cant open door... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 u mean when the scissors door slide up and the condoms drop on the ground? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thestig Clutched July 4, 2007 Share July 4, 2007 If you keep your condoms in the car, in Singapore weather, you're looking to be a father really soon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...