Do you agree ?

Mavvy

Not sure whether this article is posted here or not..I can't find it by search..

but .... read on if you haven't seen it.. Sorry if it is duplicated.

http://motoring.asiaone.com.sg/motorworld/20070701_001.html

I do agree... Don't you think so... ??

Do you agree ?

By Lim Say Heng - July 01, 2007

The Straits Times

THE verdict from most expats: Yes, Singaporeans are bad drivers, reciting alitany of sins from reluctance to give way, refusal to signal to being downright rude. And many Singaporeans concur, admitting their countrymen do not always make the most congenial road users

Edited by Mavvy

IMHO, no skills is needed in Spore judging by the no. of accidents/near miss that we encounter everyday. U only need the desire to surrender yr IC.

Fortunately, there are some who value their loved ones & still practise good driving habits.

Actually the title should be Get Used To It! instead of Do u agree?

Expats always have a lot to say about us one lah. What is new? [rolleyes]

Blame it on our up-bringing and our culture developed by our govt lor.

that fella obviously did not travel much..... if he go bangkok, jakarta, ROC, some even say Vietnam..... think he will find our driver not the worst... [sly]

He should go India. He will [dead] .

I go China already scared liao. Boh cheng ho one dun even talk about what signal.

Actually each countries' drivers got their own idiosyncrasies lah.....

Like in Shanghai, the cab drivers got this terrible habit where they will start turning even before they reach the junction...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

In Vietnam, if you are a foreigner driving and gets into an accident with a local, you are always at fault even if it was the local that collided into you. The reason....very simple...."Coz u r a foreigner and if u hadn't come to this country, this accident wouldn't happen in the first place". [laugh][laugh][laugh]

In Bangkok, drivers tend to drive themselves off the expressway during wee hours of the morning due to drunk driving. [dizzy]

out of the 5, i dare say i onli at fault on item 1 and 4. No 5 is depend on situation, sometime miss the turn so ll have to do that

kekeke no need, he go to our Little India he can have a feel how bad it is in India itself... [sly]

Those practise good driving habits are affected by those bad driving habits...

All become ... you know lah..tongue.gif

More or less , quite easy to achieve those...

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Some really far more worse than those listed here.. I experience dunno how many times until i give up horning/high beam... trying to anticipate driver actions/driving defensively instead.. sigh.. thumbsdown.gif

Apart from Road Hogging....I am actually guilty of all those habits listed out in the article.... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I also did commit the mistakes.. noooo perfectttt driver on earth..

Singapore roads super congested... must watch out even more now...

Hardly see COURTESY drivers anymore... recently instead a BIG SBS BUS give way... I wave back thanking him...

out of the 5, i dare say i onli at fault on item 1 and 4. No 5 is depend on situation, sometime miss the turn so ll have to do that