Attention all Duragloss #951 Aquawax user.

Maddriver

laugh.giflaugh.gif not really...i saw one SGV park beside.. totally different.. wax and no waxlaugh.gif

anyway black will sure reflect if u take good care of it... wana see pics of a 2 year 3mth civic ES.. 70% at the shipyard..laugh.gif

Edited by Maddriver

So far all those SGV-plated cars e paintwork still very good. As in no swirls all that.

As for the 2yrs 3mths ES, seen a couple of times liao. But den hor, those times I saw that ES, e paintwork wasnt taken care of. [laugh]

I agree. New car mah. When my car was new also shiny like mirror, even after rinse with water. Try a 2 year old car la.

laugh.gif my 2 years + also very good ..laugh.gif becos i take good care of it..tongue.gif

anyway the pics only show car taken care by a lady owner.. Sis,when are u joining us??smile.gif

Edited by Maddriver

no problem..just give me a call..smile.gif

After look through some other threads and noticed there are some good locally available products. Saw some bros car very shine after using the product too. I think for long term, I'll try on those easily available in the store or delivery to door step [laugh]. Usually sunday very busy for me, will not be able to attend your car boot sale at amk. [laugh]

Today my car got scratched and dented liao! [bigcry]

some paintwork came off even. [bigcry]

MD, you'd got products to save my car or not? [smallcry] next time must bubble wrap my car after washing and AW-ing my car kim kim liao. [smallcry]

sad lah ... my car haven't even crossed 2months old leh. [bigcry]

laugh.gif u sound like someone in the forum...oooppsss....anyway,if the off the shelf works for u .. why notwink.gif

sound like my stuff are lousy lei.. u will be surprise when u tried themlaugh.gif

dented,no problem .. can be done.. for the paint works that came off.. check with Bro Lengendary..he has good lobang for touching thatnod.gif

Today try out the new application method for AW after my wife help in washing the car, find that the results are gdsmile.gif

1st i spray AW onto the car then use a applicator pad to wipe thru out, next i let it cure for abt 1.5 hours, after my dinner i came back to buff it off.

Sorry for the poor quality of the pics as it was taken with my HPflowerface.gif

[inline 1.jpg]

[inline 2.jpg]

[inline 3.jpg]

post-14-1185459837_thumb.jpg

post-14-1185459838_thumb.jpg

post-14-1185459839_thumb.jpg

i am wondering what i shld use as an alternative to a real applicator pad. From what i know applicator pads are just sponge clad in mircofibre cloth.

in theory i can just wrap any car wash sponge with MF and just apply away. Right?

yes and no

yes cos it works

no cos car wash sponge is big, ur precious wax/sealant/blah blah gets absorbed more by the sponge then ending up on the paintwork [laugh]

well i tink hor, if we were to let it cure for such a long period somehow it defeats the purpose of AW leh...

AW supposed to help us save time n effort. [nod]

leaving for 1.5hrs can imagine the amount of dust landed on your car...when u puff off, u are rubbing the dust against your surface...very risky..u might get scratches [lipsrsealed]