I DEMAND an Answer!

Liping24

I noe [nod] It's simply amazing what sort of pple go to the gym [laugh] I mean got pple who are serious to train wan lah but mostly go there to network, showcase and some go there to... [lipsrsealed]

Once I was there (somerset one) when the gym was almost to myself other then a twit on a threadmill at the machine corner. He is Honger to the power of infinity. He was struggling on the move but when he saw two ladies come in...suddenly I hear the pounding of his foot...our fren speeding up leh [shocked] then when the object of desire disappear only...our Ben Johnson jump off the threadmill immediately and sat on the floor panting [thumbsdown]

KNN i can write a book on the drama there [laugh]

Edited by Chickenfarm

You train there also ah? Meet me for training session if free. I need a partner to spot me once in a while.

One funny incident for you --->

Saw a dude doing bench press (60kg) and I wanted to join in as the other benches were taken. Dude is gracious and I started but was stopped because I wanted to pile on more as thats my warm up.

Dude: Have you torn your pecs?

Me: No

Dude: Well then you better do the weight I'm doing as its heavy enuff

Me: *Amused but smiled at him* Ok sure

Did 60kg for 15 reps and piled another 5kg on each side and did another 15 reps.

Dude then piled on to 100kg and struggled with 2 reps.

I wanted to proceed and was stopped.

Dude: Are you sure you can handle this?

Me: Sure no problem

I did 10 reps on it and he bade me good day and went off to another machine [laugh][rolleyes]

Bro no one in Singapore has 20 inch biceps (talking about locals). Not even those who represent Singapore (ppl like Simon Chua, Ibrahim Sihat, Mohd Ismail and etc).

My bicep small small only [:/]

Edited by Porker

Actually no leh. I like it. You'll look damn good if you stay lean and dry year round. Alot of them bulk up and become fat in the off-season thats why quite ugly lah [laugh]

I noe lah bro..cos u oredy said u pile on the weight on both sides [:)]

I usually train alone so I don't dare to go beyond 100 kg bench press unless I'm on machine. Once I nearly died cos my arms suddenly switches off and the entire 100kg landed on my neck. Yes I did whole body training in one single session so my arms gave way. Was still holding on to the bar but couldn't make a squeek cos of the weight on my throat. Luckily my CO saw and came over. With her support on the bar, I managed to put it back on the rack [sweatdrop] For those thinking that my CO must be very strong... well no...a partner just need to lend a bit of support and that's about it [nod] From then on, I always stop at 80kg [blush]

Bro dun tempt me leh cos my membership with California expired long ago liao and I'm doing free weights at home (no longer for size...more for definition)...

Edited by Chickenfarm

stay lean v hard...muz watch diet and keep do cardio exercise...got once i long time no go gym..then i saw this guy like keep traning but why not big size..then i went toilet saw his super lean cut body..like bruce lee type but abit more mass...this standard enuff for me liao..now going for 78kg in my body weight can liao..haha

Edited by Freestylers09

[nod] And some dun really maintain and bcome sum chum bak after that.

There was this former Mr. Singapore by the name of Sa*d who used to be a trainer at California gym. Unless u look at his photos (during his competitive days), u won't have a clue he was a bodybuilder cos he looks everyway like a prata man. Then when he saw me training my triceps and came over to try and help, next moment he said to me, "wah you do too heavy lah!!" and walked away. I was like, "Halo.....u former Mr. Singapore rite?!!" [hur] Wasted lah he never maintain [shakehead]

Edited by Chickenfarm

Old man liao lah [laugh] everything succumb to gravity [laugh][laugh][laugh]

My chest only a little bit bigger than Lye Peng's lah [sly]

But seriously I'm a freak when it comes to training cos last time (b4 army) very skinny [nod]

Edited by Chickenfarm