Suggestions for wedding shoot

Strawberrypink

I wasn't rich... Just made a mistake by spending so much... Too much in fact... Could have spent it on my honeymoon instead...

haha nothing to pai sai mah.

my i did it at sentosa when at the far end where to rocks are while taking one of the PSA ship cruise pass us with the wedding chimes sing by the captain himself. everyone was looking at us. lagi worst.

cos when i was there onli 3 couple was taking when i finishing almost 10 couple. donno wat day is that.

haha almost the same lah.

my package was 3,988 photo come out to be 4500.

but my package consist of alot of stuff as my sis also took the package from them so got quite a fair bit of things squeeze. somemore my is in a rush so dun realli mind paying abit more.

it's at tanjong pagar area.

one of my muslim good fren is getting married

she wanted to try something different for the wedding shoot

something like with the chinese custom outfit and other kinds..

anyone who has done wedding shoots or know of any, has suggestions where and how much the packages cost on average?

thanks in advance

flowerface.gif

Had mine near the bridge next to indoor stadium... Was during sunset...

the bridge there next to the condo rite?

i mention to her b4, she say she dun like the trouble and wasting of time at the causeway juz for the lesser expensive package..

hahaha[flowerface]

Bro, I would strongly suggest tat ur fren to consider the JB option due to value for $. I did tat and really stretched my SGD. Paid total of slightly over RM$6K which converts to abt S$3K.

My package? 1 X large landscape size album (similar to A3 size), 41 pages with 80+ photos, one large landscape portrait (length approx the width of a queen size bed, with 3 photos in it), 1 X 14" normal size photoframe that can hang on the wall, one 8R table top frame, one unique table frame with 4 small pics, 2 X 10" family portraits. If u take this to any shops here, cfm cost at least S$6K or more.

What I liked is we took their 2nd most expensive package with outdoor shoot at Desaru (most expensive is outdoor shoot in S'pore and why wld I choose tat?!), totally tore it apart and customised to our own liking. By act doing of deleting this, replace with tat, add this, squeeze for tat, they became totally confused. My original package cost slightly less than RM$5K and was a smaler album, 31 pages with 45 photos. Later when selecting upsized to larger album with more pages and almost double the photos for additional RM$1K+, still much worth it.

Edited by Lmeng69

Video taping the photoshoot process does wonder to capture the experience and personally I think that's more valuable than having posed shots as memories.

I wld say videotaping on the actual day is even more valuable. Would strongly recommend to pay for a professional services instead of getting ur frens to do it. Makes a world of difference when I compared my ROM against my customary day videos. If I remember correctly, I paid abt S$1,800+ for a professional photographer and videographer. Freelancers will be much cheaper though but we decided against it. If got problem, CASE also cannot help.

Yup... Had 1 super nice shot of the sun setting behind us... We were seated on the field (dry of course)... My wife and I had so much fun that we didn't want to go back... It was a whole day shoot (studio in the morning followed by outdoor) but we weren't tired at all...

Edited by Typhoonz

Depends on the freelancer as well. must come highly recommended. So far I think about 7 of my friends used the same thumbsup.gif one

Edited by Osiris

i mention to her b4, she say she dun like the trouble and wasting of time at the causeway juz for the lesser expensive package..

hahaha

[flowerface]

bro,

i doing my wedding shoot on the 25th this month.

do liaoz let u know.

anyway, i got my wedding package at $2k+ 3 yrs ago

it includes the ROM package that we made use of 3 yrs ago.

they throw in quite a number of things also.

perhaps u can try.

its call PRECIOUS MOMNETS along upper thomson road.

its along the way where u come out from sin ming road.

left side one.

recommended by a collegue of my wife.

[;)]

The bridal shop attendent told me only two type of couples come to them for a simple bridal photo package.

1) Older Couples

2) Ang Mo wif SG bride

Ang Mo told shop attendent, tis is not once a lifetime thing. [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh][laugh] Good lucky to the SPG. [dizzy]

[laugh][laugh]

my fren oso feel 'safer' is a way

like if in doubt or anything happen, easier to locate and find back the place.

afterall its still within singapore

not say across borders no good

more troublesome i guess.

[flowerface]

I wasn't rich... Just made a mistake by spending so much... Too much in fact... Could have spent it on my honeymoon instead...

Yalor, for me, i aso prefer to spend more money on honeymoon instead.