Headshok 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 hahaha thanks!! had a bunch of others but com crash.. sigh.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 (edited) I still own the SDi. Installed nothing extra. Pure stock coz it was company vehicle. Dun need to spend too much on it. But mine had no windows at the back coz carrying sensitive stuff. If i was in the market for such a vehicle, I would most CERTAINLY consider buying this. It gets quite tiresome driving manual after a while in singapore coz of the jams. The DSG is very good actually for an automatic. I know coz i have driven some DSG cars. Reverse sensors are impt to a van. Sofa illegal if carrying people other than your company payroll pple. Hope that helps. It sure helps a lot. Might go down next week to book 1, month end can get vehicle liao. Is the servicing interval 15000km? Means 1000km no need go back, only go back at 15000km? Edited August 11, 2007 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Wow... Good for u.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Would you get a VW Caddy 1.9TDI with DSG for $47800? I went to check it out today and it looks really good. Lots of goodies - 1.9TDI, DSG, traction control, climatic control, factory fitted mp3 headunit, ABS, airbag, power and heated wing mirrors, 15" sport rims, keyless entry and immobilizer. Definitely worth the money if you are looking for a powerful van packed with innovative features. However, pricing is a bit steep if you compare to the other cargo vans from Peugeot, Fiat, Opel, Citroen. The price premium goes to the goodies which come standard with the Caddy TDI DSG. The DSG gearbox will be the highlight of the van. The gear shifts are smooth and extremely swift, akin to the Golf GTI and GT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 (edited) Yep, agree that the DSG is the highlight of the van. I guess the price premium is for the goodies and the brand itself. Yep, the price difference is more than $5K compared to other brands. P.S. Saw your PM. Thanks! Edited August 11, 2007 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Definitely i would get it,if it caters my needs and DSG is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 Would you get a VW Caddy 1.9TDI with DSG for $47800? I went to check it out today and it looks really good. Lots of goodies - 1.9TDI, DSG, traction control, climatic control, factory fitted mp3 headunit, ABS, airbag, power and heated wing mirrors, 15" sport rims, keyless entry and immobilizer. Yes i would 100%. i was about to call vw to ask if they could get it in on special order as the 2.0 SDI was the only one they listed on the website. Thanks for the heads-up. I've got the euro brochure in pdf format. if anyone wants to look at all options etc just pm me with your email addy coz its 7.7mb so i can't attach it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 11, 2007 Share August 11, 2007 If its just slightly more than 5k its fine At least its DSG which for people on the move constantly, driving will be less tiresome. Not to mention the cabin plastics are akin to the jetta/golf and the underseat storage is pretty handy (anyone else thinking 2 mini-subs ). The cargo-cabin barrier is much better than ALL the other vans (although I guess ppl who want to add a sofa will either remove it or find it very annoying, but i'm looking at it for commercial purposes). I like the fact that it can come with only one sliding door (actually thats supposed to be standard), as i need that space for other reasons and the 1/3-2/3 sized rear doors is only available in the doblo as well. It also has factory options i need which are not even options in other eurovans. The price is actually pretty competitive as what FCW75 mentioned would cost only abt that $5k less if i bought it here in aust where VW is not that much of a premium brand (kinda slotted in between). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 (edited) Hi bro, I read from other thread that you are also looking for a Eurovan when u r back. You can seriously consider this. The ULW is 1495kg so parking will be $65/mth and not $185/mth. The Caddy here comes with 2 sliding doors and 1/3-2/3 rear doors, juz in case you dun know. And the options I have all listed in my first post. The DSG is the gem here. Actually I tink it's more than $5K to the next nearest competitor in the same class. I got the brochure from VW too, it's quite thick and the issue is May 07 (printed behind). Actually the website here juz got updated with the 1.9TDI one. www.vw.com.sg Edited August 11, 2007 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rom1619 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 yup. But you might wanna go back about 13K on.... but 15k should be fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 nb... i checked the website on friday and they only had the sdi then i think for people who use it as a commercial vehc and move ard a lot the dsg would be a gem. Yup the May 07 brochure is what i got too. 7.7mb which is a lot for a PDF. Yup i read your post and was v.happy to hear that it was for sale. Its currently my no. 1 choice simply i'll be spending a fair bit of time on the road and would rather have an "auto". do you think the VW sg could get the single door version for me? I'm not too sure if the drivers side sliding door can take the weight of my shelving and the equip in it (even if i keep it permanently closed). Do you also think vw sg can get the cargo-cabin divider plexiglass cover, the rear window mesh and the cargo area ventilator??? If you're not sure i think i'll be giving them a call soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 1 con to pwn all pros.. beep beep sound u speak like u know what u are talking abt my contribution: cannot go malaysia. other than tt, i really hope to give this caddy a try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 Just went to the showroom earlier and VW Asia will not be able to get the options you require from the factory. What you see in the showroom is what you will get, no more, no less... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 KNN... looks like i'm going to have to self import liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 Wow...I am actually very keen on the Caddy too but it is lacking the side passenger airbags and I want some of the options which they do not have like the partition bulkhead and rear ventilators. I also do not need glass panels on all four sides but VW Asia is not willing to customize for buyers like us. I will be glad to help you in learning how we can carry out this self-import process if the cost savings is justifiable :) just PM or email me, cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 this caddy looks real cool. the DSG is a gem! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 But Koolaba bro told me that they can customise the Caddy leh, of coz with additional premium. Who entertained you when you was there bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 Koolaba bro told me that the SE said the Caddy can be customised such as colour coded bumper, cruise control and single rear liftgate. Not sure abt what you want though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...