Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 [reply]I also have the SPC card. The % of discount keeps increasing as u pump more & the amt is calculated on the $ value which is more fair. Without any other discounts based on credit card used etc, I think SPC gives the best discount. I have to disagree on the fair part bro, let me explain. first month, i pump at SPC, being new get a lower discount rate. second month, during to oversea/tour... did not pump as much. ( missed out as the higher discount for the month did not manage to enjoy so how can it be fair ) third month, came back pump but entitle to low discount rate again. ( not as though i go others to pump or what ) So in order to keep enjoy the high discount rate, must keep up the rate every month. Peace Bro ====================== U might b right BUT I hardly pump SPC & I always seem to get the 8% discount whenever I pump. In fact I just pumped $15 today & still got the 8% discount. I mainly prefer them cos they r straightforward & don't try to make things complicated to try to confuse u only. I feel they r the most "transparent" of the whole bunch. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 I dont know exactly how much but the amount increases as u pump more. So the more u pump, the larger the discount becomes. I was offered the SPC card the 1st time I went in to pump as the girl told me if I pump more I wil benefit with a bigger discount & the card is free so I just took 1 as nowadays I might b busy to pump in JB & since SPC took over the BP stations, there r quite a few of them around the island.. Alright. That gal chio or not?! LOL! How many percent discount are we talking about here? 5%? ============================= No lah. The ger not chio. The discount started at 5% but now I am getting 8% already. Remember I hardly pump in SG so 8% straight is not bad considering it's without having to use any other credit cards & such. Unfortunately my credit card doesn't seem to have any tie-up with petrol companies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 I believe for SPC, there is another 3% now till the end of Sept? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 So u using SPC ah. I believe with the SPC card, the discount is more. But do u find that the milleage not as good as the others? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Huh? Got additional 3% discount meh? I just pump today & got 8%. Seems like all along I was getting 8%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Hard to say cos I mostly pump in JB unless I got no time to go there pump. Or sometimes I just "top-up" to 3/4 tank then go JB. JB I use Mobil. My mileage has been pretty constant all along & I don't really worry too much cos even if it varies, it's very slight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Cos I got an sms stating an extra 3% on the red SPC card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 I suppose you stay in Woodlands or near the North. How much savings are we looking at here if we pump in JB compared to Spore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Mobil now has extra 3% rebate for citibank card users I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Roughly around 20 dollars to 25 dollars saving,minus toll charge and singapore custom.provided you went in with slightly above half-tank and squeeze all the way in.if not saving is around 18 to 20 dollars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Dunno leh. I never received this sms? Maybe only "special" pple will get it. I also use the red SPC card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Yup. I stay abt 1/2 hour away from JB. Most of my pump petrol buy ciggies trips take less then an hour. It has been debated countless times how much is "saved" but all I know is it's much cheaper then pumping in SG & smoking in SG too. There was a time I was staying in Seletar Hills & I still went to JB to pump. But that time can fill the whole tank up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Strange. I just pumped just now, got 9%. Perhaps try asking the SPC station staff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Yup, but somehow prefer SPC fuel for my car..for some strange reason, feels better on SPC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 U mean Mobil gives 3% if I use my Citibank Visa card? But what other discount I can get to make it >3%? I now get 8% tru SPC without having to use any other promo other then their SPC red card which is free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Roughly around 20 dollars to 25 dollars saving,minus toll charge and singapore custom.provided you went in with slightly above half-tank and squeeze all the way in.if not saving is around 18 to 20 dollars. ================= At the 3/4 mark I can pump 20 lit. If slightly above the 1/2 mark, I can squeeze >30 lit in. Plus "other" stuff I buy, definitely >$25. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Too late. I already pumped & won't bother to go back just to ask about this. But I u'stand the rebate % increases the more u pump. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 29, 2007 Share August 29, 2007 Yah. SPC does feel quite smooth & responsive for my car too. Worst was Shell V-Power. Very rough & poor mileage too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...