COE - August 07 2nd bidding exercise

Ahyoo2002

exactly... why only cat A affected and not the rest?? coz to add more cars on the road is to get those who havent have cars before to buy... not upgraders... so those like me, who wish to get a pt A to pt B car will now go in to buy la...

so more cars... more ERP income...

Confirm above $12k or more, unless another stock market crash again [lipsrsealed]

Yeah...my frd went to find my C&C SE n the SE said as a act of precaution, its wiser to allocate more budget for the COE cos this rd of Cat A is quite a unexpected fact.

Hehe, at least now they will not bid COE at $17k liao [:p]

I think the whole COE thing is stupid, we buyers authorised the car dealers to bid for a piece of paper at such high price at our own cost [rifle][rifle][rifle]

Exactly...my ang mo cilent just dun understand the logic of paying such a high price for a piece of paper n the best part is...we only get the photocopy of it...hahahahaaa..

Agree totally!

I'm one of those who's stuck now, offset value was set at $9000 because I got $1500 discount from some big car distributor. Then when I tried to talk to the big car distributor, they refuse to budge, saying everything is stated in the contract. When I asked what are the implications if I cant pay up for the car(car not registered yet), they say they will sue me for all the damages & I eventually will still need to pay for the car. They bidded my COE at $19k, now it's 8.1k and I'm getting only $800 back!

Can anyone here help advise me on my implications? I looked at the contract and it does not explicitly say that I have to compensate for the car. In the 1st place, I have not registered the car, what damages can they sue me for? They told me that the COE bidded under my name so I cant back out, when I say I only want the COE, they say cannot, is this true? And when I ask if the COE can be transferrable, they say NO! Can someone here please help?

u need to find a solicitor on this one.

qn is the coe really bid in ur name?

also did they bid COE at $19K on ur instruction?

I think you got no case at all because like you said, everything is in the contract.

Definitely they can sue you as you had sign contract with them. There is no way that you only take the COE.

The most you can do that is complainy and complaint that you lugi big time and ask them give you some freebies out of good will,nothing else you can do.

Does anyone here know the relation btw a low coe and selling the car later. Is it true hv to resell the car instead of scrap in the future. [confused]

With the current PARF and low COE (low as compare to previously), it is very hard to scrap the car as the paper value is very low.

But, to resell it must provide that there is market for it.