Zakuii 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 ho say liao....5.30pm - 10.30pm govt is telling those stay in the north ...NO NEED TO GO HOME!!!! go spend your $$ at KTV happy hour. Promote P21 so that they can pocket from erp! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lolex_king Clutched August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 win liao lor .. slowly but steadily .. gahment will work towards the GPS type of ERP .. park at your house downstairs also need to pay kind .. would be so ironic to see ppl rushing to the showroom this weekend after the dip in COE .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 for u no problem la...no need go home make babies...u too many al so u can go home after 11pm..... and they encourage ppl to make babies....ptui I work from home lah but sometime still need to go back to office for meetings, ...etc now CTE south bound ERP till 11am My wife's factory closed liao, 4 is more than enough liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 wonder who the hell come up with erp anyway... its a damn good way of fleecing our $$$.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 actually me not much affected la... work in north, stay in north, baby look after in north.... but then.. once a while travel by bke to town in weekday... but then.... knn... still fee buay song abt such increase since it does not solve the problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 tua kee liao... i take bke/pie to work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 'My wife's factory closed liao, ' outsourcing is the trend now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 be like me lo...0630 in opis al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biting 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 This is expected la. So many cars on the road. But I must say this ERP thing does work to a certain extent. Increase by 50 cents, and I hear some of my friends say they wake up extra early to come to office just to avoid the extra 50 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 more good news, more good years to come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Their rationale is just to make more money out of us drivers, so why don't they come clean about it instead of asking drivers to find "alternate routes". Now the alternate routes also start to have ERP gantries being set up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 wow...wat time u wake up?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 cannot be so 'transparent' mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 0530...eyes open then and out of house at 0610 years already this habit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 From the same release: "13. With the introduction of a new gantry at the south-bound BKE, traffic at Upper Bukit Timah Road may deteriorate as traffic decants from the BKE. Hence, an ERP gantry will be erected along the south-bound Upper Bukit Timah Road after Hume Avenue to allow us to address congestion in a timely manner if it were to build up. This gantry will only be activated when congestion builds up and traffic conditions warrant the implementation of ERP." WTF!!! Of course traffic will deteriorate! If alternative route is to be encouraged, then don't charge. This kind of reasoning can only come from one person in the Ministry of Transport. I would much rather that LTA come out openly and state that it's for revenue collection and stop giving stupid and idiotic excuses about maintaining optimal traffic speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Wah lau, no escape leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 it must be tiring for u...i'm still dog asleep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Whoever he/she is, I hope that person sleeps well at night. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...