RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 (edited) More ERP gantries, extended hours from Nov By Melissa Kok IN A bid to reduce traffic congestion along expressways and roads and encourage commuters to use alternative routes, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) is setting up more Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantry points, and extending the operational hours of current points. From Nov 1, the morning Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) hours will be extended from 7am to 11am during weekdays on the south-bound Central Expressway (CTE) for motorists entering CTE from the slip road between Ang Mo Kio 1 and Braddell Road. Currently, the ERP hours are from 7.30am to 9.30am. Motorists will also be charged 50 cents for entering the CTE between 7am and 7.30am as well as between 9.30am to 11am. There will be no changes to ERP charges at the other three gantries on the south-bound CTE. On the north-bound CTE, a new gantry - north of the Pan-Island Expressway (PIE) exit - will be operational between 5.30pm and 10.30pm. On the east-bound East Coast Parkway, two new gantries have been installed - one before the Rochor Road exit and the other on the Ophir Road slip road. They will be operational between 6pm and 8pm on weekdays. On the south-bound Bukit Timah Expressway (BKE), a new gantry has also been built after the Dairy Farm exit, before the BKE joins the PIE. It will be operational from 7.30am to 9am. Five more new gantries are planned. They will be built at Toa Payoh Lorong 6, Upper Boon Keng Road, Kallang Bahru Road, Geylang Bahru Road and Upper Hume Avenue. The LTA says it will monitor the traffic conditions along those roads. If they do not meet the optimum speeds of above 45kph on expressways and 20kph on other roads, LTA will activate the gantry points. LTA made these announcements on Thursday following Transport Minister Raymond Lim's visit to the completed first phase of the upcoming Kallang Paya Lebar Expressway (KPE). chao turban...even bke now to PIE got gantry...knnnncncncncnc Edited August 23, 2007 by RadX ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Farking blood suckers....we should put up a damn petition to LTA...or else, do what i intend to do..vote opposition next year.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 ahem....you CAN vote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 where you extract this article from?A bit exagerating to build so many gantry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Soon all motorists will pay n pay from the moment u start ur engine till u reach ur destination. Result of more pple buying cars so our garment can collect "indirect" taxes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 FYI, there are still 55 gantries to be put up from the original tender...skali tomorrow one outside your MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kons Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 real or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puffer_fish Clutched August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Didn't you know, when you voted PAP into Power, got a feeling they will install a gantary just outside HDB carpark, so the moment you start the car you pay they put 50 cents in your left pocket and take $1 dollar from your right and put into Lee Pocket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 (edited) ho say liao....5.30pm - 10.30pm govt is telling those stay in the north ...NO NEED TO GO HOME!!!! go spend your $$ at KTV happy hour. Edited August 23, 2007 by Marquee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Yes. Better stil spend all your GST credit so that all goes back to "Owner"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 KNN... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Wa Lau Now really is pay and pay man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Wah .. CTE toward AYE .. from 7am-11am .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Anyone know the location of the gantry at Kallang Bahru Road and Geylang Bahru Road? Is it at the westbound PIE exit to Kallang Bahru? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 (edited) http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/ERP%20PR%20An...0(23%20Aug).pdf New gantry timing on Northbound CTE will be from 5:30pm to 10:30pm!!!! how come this was not mentioned in the press release Edited August 23, 2007 by Kwchan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 23, 2007 Share August 23, 2007 Farking blood suckers....we should put up a damn petition to LTA...or else, do what i intend to do..vote opposition next year.... Actually alot of poeple siam the gantry by going the Toa Payoh Lorong 6 side ... every morning .. you can see the long queue there. Now they put gantry liao ..... Next time ... working hours will be from 12pm - 9pm .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2007 Author Share August 23, 2007 and OT 2 hrs....so go back after 11pm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...