Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 people are here to share knowledge, learn from each other and clarify doubts. u dont need to come in and act like u very clever and what make u think u so smart that u calling others idiots? yes u speak like some technical guru, duno copy from where, but i tell u if 1.59 is the best u can do, better be humble because im gonna smoke the crap out of you with a half-fcuk built B with less than 200hp. KNN u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Wooo.....sorry sorry i didnt mean to offend you. pls dont smoke me with your two stage Vtec B20...woo wooo wooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imuya Clutched September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 You mean you can also do under 2min at PG? If you don't mind, can share a video of it? Cos people are here to share knowledge, learn from each other and clarify doubts, would like to learn from you. Anyway, power is not *that* important at PG. Have seen cars with less power to weight smoking the sheeeet out of other more powerful cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Woots...where to buy this chair? wolverine still as cheeky as ever... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 my friend eg6 b20 with a b18 or prelude head (can't remember what head. not sure whether got such prelude head anot)without mod, he dyno at 215bhp. he show me the chart. true anot i can't comment. mayb have to ask the expert. any expert out there can advise? mine can rev quite high 6000-7000 no pro. tho vtec on at 5500rpm. Building a B20 takes experience. any mech can just slap on a 2 litre CRV block to a Vtec head. I have seen some stock B20s giving only 170BHP. These are figures which i find are more realistic. CRV compression ratio was only about 9+. such low compression, even with a Vtec head, how much power can it give? The engineering is all wrong! Honda never meant for it to be that way. A good B20 would be one that is built taking in a engineering balancing and precision to replicate the precision and blue-printed-ness of a B18C5. Always bearing reliability in mind first before power. I have seen such a B20. the block itself took about $7000 to build. We havnt even seen the head. With the head and some cams in, the whole engine costed about $10K plus. Such engine is one where a NA car can give you the feel you never thot possible unless in a turbo car....and yet last the tortures of a good track day at Sepang. i have forgotten about the compression ratio for this set-up. thanks for clarifying. and i do believe 170bhp for a direct bolt on sounds more realistic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jensonbutton Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Yeah i get so fed up reading what these kids are posting. So sad to see pple nowadays just owning the car and think they know everything abt the engineering behind it. wat B20 can feel Vtec once at 3500 and another at 7500....idiots totally dunno wat they are talking abt. Sounding like a primary sch boy reading porn magazine for the first time. For Vtec engines with two cam lobes, there are two peaks in the engines torque curve. First peak is at abt 3.5k and the other about 7k depending on engine specs and setup. Maybe this is the "vtec" those noobs were blabbering about. where Vtec in real life does not have any real surge....vtec engages at about 5.5K while the torque peak comes about 7.5K....the surge is at 7.5k and not when u hear the "pppehhhhhh".... Well-explained both of you Replica, Mirror Perhaps the slow dodgy Works Honda F1 team may need to return back to this "engineering" to boost up their car performance for their remaining racing season Chill down on the harsh words, this just a forum after all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Hope what I share is contributing to the knowledge database in MCF. Havnt seen a good informative post for awhile. to all modding cars....remember the basics of physics! dont get conned by marketing gimmicks. there are alot of them now in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Or maybe they can just spend less on Asimo... Honda. The Power of Dreams. Just a short Vid to relive the one of the B-Series' perfect engineering masterpiece. Part 1: Part 2: Thank you for realising what I was trying to put across with all my harshness. You can see that I am trying to preserve the dignity of Honda here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 dont be a stupid mofo and make a fool of yourself. please scroll back the pages and FIND WHICH POST mention B20 has two vtec point? as i remember, 1 of the bros was trying to clarify abt SIR having such 2 vtec point, and i highlight that the b16 doesnt have such thing, SHOULD be the b18 (yes i wrong cos i never drove a b18c before) since u are such a technical guru with a blueprinted $10k engine (whatever), i really wonder why u are only putting out a PB of 1.59 by the way that chair is meant for u, the armchair racer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 i think the Civic is running a K20... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 You mean you can also do under 2min at PG? If you don't mind, can share a video of it? Cos people are here to share knowledge, learn from each other and clarify doubts, would like to learn from you. Anyway, power is not *that* important at PG. Have seen cars with less power to weight smoking the sheeeet out of other more powerful cars. bro i dont have a video paiseh haha, maybe next trackday if we ever met u can borrow me the setup? my previous setup stock b16 on 888 was already running around + - 2.00. if take bmw corner shortcut can shave off another 1sec plus. but current setup still working on it bit by bit, not that rich like some other pple la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 agree with u, in my opinion, lightweight is the key in PG, not power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Or maybe they can just spend less on Asimo... Honda. The Power of Dreams. Just a short Vid to relive the one of the B-Series' perfect engineering masterpiece. Part 1: Part 2: Thank you for realising what I was trying to put across with all my harshness. You can see that I am trying to preserve the dignity of Honda here. hello mr technical guru, i see that u want to preserve the dignity of Honda, but well, WTF, why are u posting videos of TOPSETUP EG6 titled "B-Series' perfect engineering masterpiece" ?!?! everyone who play honda know that TOPSETUP EG6 is K20 SWAP, this car been featured in so many magazines n articles. u mean u got it all confused or u dont know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 I think you are the one making a fool out of youself by using all these vulgar language. Good that you admit you are wrong. So please be sure of what u post next time else you will be misleading other pple. btw, i didnt say i owned a $10K engine either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirrorimage 1st Gear September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Oops. U are right. Its K20. Too engrossed in watching it that I didnt hear the commentary. No i dun buy magazines so I dont know abt this famous car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 comm'on guys... cool it off.. forum is abt sharing info, be it right or wrong... up to individual to digest n believe. i'm looking for Super Flow Bench Flow service.....if anyone knows where i can get such service, pls let me know as i'll be doing some cylinder head works soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 18, 2007 Share September 18, 2007 good that you admit you are wrong too. quote from the honda guru: "please be sure of what u post next time else you will be misleading other pple." K20 EG6 = Honda's B-series perfect engineering masterpiece LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...