Chweech Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Thinking of the following requirements, 1. Comfort and Quiet 2. High Speed Touring (W?) 3. Safe on wet roads 4. Save Petrol The Michelin P2 are too noisy and more for cornering..... What should i get? Thinking of upping it to 17" rims? Advisable? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 If you going for looks, go straight to 18"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chweech Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Author Share September 13, 2007 How abt tyres? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Look up this thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Aftermarke..._tires_P2040214 [/color] Based on your criteria, think it should either be Bridgestone GR80 or Hankook V8RS. I thought the PP2 shouldn't be that bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chweech Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Author Share September 13, 2007 Hmm... The XM1 is the one i had for C5... very ugly.. haha... got it at $80 each.. but i have to park my car there the whole day... the mxv8 is okay for handling? now got the michelin poodle dog gift which my god daughter wants leh.. is it ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 I would go for the GR80. Quiet and competent handling characteristics for everyday use. I have not tried the MXV8 before. Reckon that pricing could be on the high side, as with other Michelins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simpleman 1st Gear September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Mich XH1 and MXV8 wouldfit your 1 & 4: Comfort and Fuel saving. Safe on wet roads is relative; much depends on your driving habits during wet weather. I always consider safety first. Have tried both the Mich models on 195/65R15 and 205/60R15. Quiet and comfortable even beyond 40K. The ELRR = extra low rollng resistance ensures frugal fuel consumption. Flip side is to pay a premium for the brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jesse Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Maybe can try the below tyres from Conti lah. I'm using CPC2 and i them so much and will stick to them if my tyres worn out. Conti PremiumContact Conti SportContact 2/3 S/no 1-3 but don't know about s/no 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 (edited) Wah lao. U want all these in a tire ah? Want cheap, want good, want big boob boob. U want no.2 u can throw away 1 & 4. I think u just get MXV8 good enough lah. My dad using them. Made in Japan. I find them not bad. I on the other hand is using Michelin P2. Made in Thailand. Slightly more ex than MXV8. Noise depends on the car u drive. Anyway there's no such thing as the best tire. There's always a compromise. Depends on your choice, comfort or performance. Edited September 13, 2007 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chweech Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Author Share September 13, 2007 (edited) thanks everyone... i know if i want the best of wish list no. 2, i will have to forgo alot of things... including $$... does mxv8 has my size? Edited September 13, 2007 by Chweech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micb 5th Gear September 15, 2007 Share September 15, 2007 Hi, My 17" Skoda rims are still available. Interested? Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawrac Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 Bridgestone GR80 u know roughtly how much it cost, as i keen in it after using their factory types B250, good that all i can say. Keen on the 16 or 17". But i afraid of the FC if i go 17" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 I paid $550 for 4 pieces of GR80 205/55 16" at a P** H*** in AMK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched September 16, 2007 Share September 16, 2007 Get tyres with good grip in the wet and dry... Forget about quiet...if you want that just insulate your ride at the ICE shop... Tyres are the only things between you and the road, between life and death Just IMO... why comfort tyres on a turbo ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chweech Neutral Newbie September 16, 2007 Author Share September 16, 2007 Many thanks bro.. after having an impromptu coffee session with limlien... he showed me his beautiful rims and of cos the tyres... impress by hankook.... just change the tires to hankook... i must say it is the one between performance and those silent tires... many thanks limlien.. can someone PM me the cost for the following? 1. Revo Stage 1? 2. Forge DV? 3. K04 turbo? got lobang for the cheapest price? thanks in advance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawrac Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 wow, about 130 plus a piece. Like that can also consider conti already. But how u feel the type? Lasting? Quiet?? Good grap??? Worth the buy???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chweech Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Author Share September 17, 2007 yup... 130plus... conti no no for me... becos of my friend's recent skid... lasting? not sure yet.. quiet? yes... very quiet and comfy... becos they dun have stock at toh guan, i change the front first... hell of a difference... good grap? pretty good on wet... has been raining last night and my average speed is 120 :p speed rating is zw? worth the buy? so far, yes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawrac Neutral Newbie September 17, 2007 Share September 17, 2007 Haha, Thank for the deatil reply!!! U new around the club??? Wat drive u in??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...