What to change to improve performance?

Hotsoup

Dont care lah ..mod as much as you can.. the world is coming to an end anyway.. spend! if you dont do it now you will regret it later..

Start with your TB..then extractor.. remove CAT .. change muffler ... Drop in Unichip or ECUTek .. Intake must change- CAI and mushroom...!!! lighten your ride .. crank and the lot... Play your car for 2-3 years then change to ah pek family car and at least you dont die a mod virgin like some ppl here

bro,

u're cool meh...like that also can

Hmm...wat he listed is normal mods.

But for me i dun suggest

1)Remove CAT (Enviromentally unfriendly, non LTA comply, fine $500 + inspection)

2)Lighten your ride (there is no much way to lighten, cuz u are not rally or racing car, u dun pay $10k just to remove all excess joints and braces to lighten weight)

bro,

Thanks. At this moment, i'm only doing things that are necessary (more on the engine part). so u're suggesting something for a start? [sly]

Edited by Hotsoup

To engine

1)Crank Pulley - About $300 w/ installation

2)Open pod air intake w/ heat shield or Cold Air intake - About $200 w/ installation

3)Adding Tower strut bar - About $100 - $150 w/ installation

4)Changing spring & shock absorber - About $300-400 w/ installation

All in all should give u a more spirited drive with good cornering less body roll. [thumbsup]

yes. under normal circumstance, u probably using <25 HP only just to get fr point a to point b. so there's a lot of untapped power under the right leg.

the mivec is very responsive when u hit 3500rpm.

my 2 cts.. if u noobie. dun do anything drastic. rule #1, keep ur cash in ur bank, keep as lil in ur wallet as possible and u will not b tempted to spend.

any of those drastic stuff can void ur warranty with C&C if the others hv not told u, dun b in for a shock later.

enjoy ur ride 1st and see if there if any problem which u may need to resolve with C&C 1st.

Tell him that when he spend $1 on mod, he need to keep $2 in the bank, in case there's fine, damage repair or to change another car sooner than expected [sly]

1)Change air intake

2)Change exos muffler and extractor

3)Change lightweight pulley set

4)Change lightweight forged rims and tyres

5)Change lightweight flywheel

6)Change suspension to sport springs or coilover

7)Add strut braces

8)Change to bigger throttlebody and intake port

haha...i did mostly of the above liao...

cheers

Your thread title is "What to change to improve performance", not economy or appearance or durability.

The short answer is: change the driver, or at least the attributes of the driver.

So far nobody suggested going for advanced driver training.

Everybody so far thinks that going faster is a result that is achieved by throwing money at the car.

What a load of crap.

ANY of the regular winners at SMSA events (for example), can take a stock version of your car, and beat the crap out of heavily modified version of that car, with YOU at the wheel.

Your logic is like thinking that buying a good paintbrush is all you need to paint the Mona Lisa.