Kopisiao Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 haha u got sweaty palms ah? the whole of my phone was perfect. just software CMI. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 i thinking of k850i. coming out soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 the one with 5 megapix camera? tempted too. i thought my k800 could hang on till it launches... if you really got it must let us know good or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 won't be getting when it just launch. not worth the money to spend so much just to get hold of a newly launch model. was given a lesson by starhub many years back. brought 7250(that was nokia first FM plus camera phone) when it was launch on the 3rd day from M1. after 2 week of the phone release, starhub cut the price by 200. i was like . since then, i never rush to get hold of newly launch model. because price may drop significantly anytime. don't want to be a carrot ever again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 yeah phone prices drop very fast. and first batch, u'll never know it's good or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 My friend holding one he say the GPS not very stable, always disconnect from the signal and takes a long time to reconnect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 Same with my bro's N95. The GPS sucks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 Dont lah. The k850 is like.. only upgrade from 3.2 to 5.0 only nia. No Wifi, no GPS.. not worth the money leh.... Yeah... and.. to me lah, using k750, k800, k508i, im kinda sick of SE liao... Unless the 850 has a good advantage over the N95, i would still wait for the n95 price to drop, and go for it. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear September 26, 2007 Author Share September 26, 2007 my k800 wasn't very good. first it gave me garbage.. for instance, instead of "call" it showed F2:5748 something like that. i'm used to it so ok, garbage also can arh gar arh gar. then the joystick got problem. auto scroll non stop, lost control. then hang. i buey tahan liao decided to change. sometimes during urgency need to message or call, the phone lost control can be very annoying. N95, so far so good. my scroll... yeah. SE is known for the scrolls lah.. just tahan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 no lah definitely i won't loh. i just spent a bomb on n95 leh. it'd better guai guai work properly for the next 1 year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 (edited) nah, not tahanable. anyway now no need to tahan liao. anyway if your $400+ for N95 sounds like good deal. Edited September 26, 2007 by Kopisiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 So anybody know how to use GPS form N95? just brought 1 but dun know how to use it. i click on the map and it promted NETWORK USAGE DISABLE. how to solve this? Thanx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 (edited) Im using a N95. Batt life last me about 2 day (Without GPS, wifi, usage. not even taking pic, Send less than 20 SMS per day, call ard 30 mins a day) If taking pictures when outing, batt last 1 day (not 24 hours full) only. IF using GPS, lagi worst, half a day gone. What else you want to know? Edited: Btw, as what i wrote on the other thread, IF you are thinking of buying N95 bcos of the GPS, dun bother... Edited April 6, 2008 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 Did you click on the correct icon?? you should be clicking on the 'Asia Maps' icon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B1dada Neutral Newbie April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 i click on menu then maps. then it will load the nokia map. will loading it apper the word. after that i can see the earth n zoom in. but until half way then i cannot zoom in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 fwah! so bad ah? Heng saw this post. Almost going to get it later today. Starhub selling $$398 +2 year quite cheap leh. So which phone is good these days? budget >$400 (with 2 yr plan). Currently using Nokia 6300 for about 2 year le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 My friend holding one he say the GPS not very stable, always disconnect from the signal and takes a long time to reconnect. No really .... been using it since it was 1st released .... very stable with firmware V20.0.015 GPS connection very fast .... never disconnect on me before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxyeo Neutral Newbie April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 use Garmin Mobile XT ........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...