Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 Bro, like Bro Garycsy had said. It's consider a price including installation, wheel balancing & GST Some places selling at 80 plus to 90 bucks for your info ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thxmel Neutral Newbie September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 roughly how long does it take for them to change all 4 tyres and wheel balancing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 (edited) About 20-25 mins if there is no customer at the point of time Might even be lesser than this Edited September 21, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 Thanks, Garycsy. Usually how much is wheel balancing cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garycsy Neutral Newbie September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 so far i have not come across any seller who charge wheel balancing separately for new wheels purchases, so dun have to worry about the cost. if someone quote u a price, just confirm with the person, does it include gst, installation, everything. I may be going to purchase the tyres this sat afternoon, either for hankook or bridgestone. have u decided which one u want? u wanna join me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 do tell wat u decide and the review of the new tyre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld88 2nd Gear September 21, 2007 Author Share September 21, 2007 u drive a Grandis rite ? yes yes, how u know ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld88 2nd Gear September 21, 2007 Author Share September 21, 2007 Ur ride FD ? Yes, Mit Grandis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear September 21, 2007 Share September 21, 2007 Still using 16'' ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld88 2nd Gear September 21, 2007 Author Share September 21, 2007 This car is almost 2 yrs old, so no point to upgrade it "now"....and it is a family car, all I want is quiet and comfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garycsy Neutral Newbie September 22, 2007 Share September 22, 2007 (edited) hiyo, decided on GR80 and just changed it. while driving back tried 110km/h decided on GR80 cos it is proven quiet lasting after being in the market for few years, while K415 is relatively new, so even though there is good review, it has not passed the time trial yet. satisfied with the low noise level, just a little bit less comfortable than Aspec DB. grip wise on dry road acceptable but not tried on wet road yet. was on BF goodrich sports before this, $50 cheaper than GR80 and the grip on wet road is . after 1 yr on it, i find that i am driving faster on wet days due to the good grip and short braking distances by this tyres. Downside is it will become noisy after 6 months. so noisy until my ear drums buay tahan cos my kia lousy on sound insulation... but seriously, those who have good sound insulation or dun mind noises, this tyre is really good on dry and excellent in wet road. even uncle frankie at soh tyres acknowledged that this tyre is good. before BF goodrich, when 1st received car, was on Yokohama Aspec DB, at first was very very happy with the low noise and comfort! but after 6 months started to sweat! many times when i did e-brake, the f.ucking tyre take a long braking distance and skidded to the side everytime! and the noise level grew louder after 1 yr... i learned to drive slower and keep a long long distance from the front car on rainy days. that's why i took 6 months after changing to BF goodrich to drive faster in rainy days. now even if u pay me $, i also dun wan to buy this tyre cos i dun wan to forgo safety for low noise and comfort by using this tyre. Edited September 22, 2007 by Garycsy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 22, 2007 Share September 22, 2007 hi thanks for the review. was hoping u go for K415! am on F ZE326, and yes, it's quite bad on wet. managed to mini skid a couple of times when it rain. i shld change out mine really soon. likely i will go for K415, feeling a bit adventurous just hope it's just as good as GR80, then happy liao cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched September 22, 2007 Share September 22, 2007 I just changed my tyres to Hankook K415 recommended by Robertoon. So far I like the tyres grip and quiet. Yes, it is new and hope it can last longer than my stock tyres ( last 1.5 years ). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 22, 2007 Share September 22, 2007 Hi, how much did you pay for your hankook k415? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latiosedan Clutched September 23, 2007 Share September 23, 2007 just changed that 3 months ago... they are good tyres. Quiet enough for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie September 23, 2007 Share September 23, 2007 oh... good good. any pic to show? cos all the pic on the tyre site always seems odd cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 Send you a PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched September 24, 2007 Share September 24, 2007 > any pic to show? http://www.shhtyres.com.sg/high.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...