Furrynadz 5th Gear October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 crap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clement_jr Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 which one is crap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 115 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 argh..then which other model is compareable to the GR-80? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 change tyre? haha ur change car plan shelved ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 yah..change car plans shelved..since my car loan left abt 2 yrs..then no point change car.. next yr abt jun/july then get 2nd car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 sound planning! anyway thr GR80s are nice shoes. Would put Hankook V8RS on this league. if want more perf DZ101 Dunlop is not bad too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 31, 2007 Share October 31, 2007 v8rs, cpc2, pp2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 115 read reviews online..the ST-115 seems very good leh..good grip in both wet and dry..grooves look resistant to aquaplaning..and it's darn quiet as compared to other of it's same class.. only downside is the tire rate is horrible..around 35000 km wear out liao..and cannot drive in snow city.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 i dun even keep tyre past 25000km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 you everyday chiong track isit? my driving habits is slightly aggresive..so dun think it will wear out fast.. anyway, was looking at the ZE512 also..stamford quoted me for $126 per piece..any comments on the 512? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 512 for street driving is quite grippy for both dry and wet. road feel is also very good. but VERY noisy in my opinion after 1st 10K. currently on gr80 - noise level difference is a lot. take 512s only if you can bear with the noise and drop in ride comfort. I realise falkens have pretty good reviews in US based forums. I don't think they are that good over here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 (edited) basket, has been on GR-80 for the past 60-70k...the noise getting unbearable liao.. anyway, except for the winter there..i dont think there is much difference in the driving conditions in US..or rather, they get more extreme conditions as compared to us..so IMO, if the tyres lasted there, they should have no prob here.. after doing some more research online, i've narrowed down my choice to 3 models..all falkens.. ST115, ZE512 and ZE329 the ZE329 is touted as the ZE512 replacement..and offers better performance as compared to ZE512 Edited November 1, 2007 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 (edited) well... i think you really should ask falken users in singapore about their opinion. you used your gr80s for 60K and then it became unbearable? i used my 512s till 10K before they became unbearable. i think 60K is really good already. but it's your call of course. perhaps the 329s are better, but i wouldn't be counting on them being lasting. why not try toyo t1r? or pp2? Edited November 1, 2007 by Bentwy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 no i just value my life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 PP2 also toyo? and how much does the T1R cost per piece ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 eh bro..be more specific leh..one sentence answer very hard to comprehend leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear November 1, 2007 Share November 1, 2007 60k already botak u so brave ah half gone i change liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...