Mustank Hypersonic September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 did she respond? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penthousepauper Clutched September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 Out of courtesy, she said something like "We are sorry for that and we will definitely look into better ways in serving our clients". I asked, how? She said, got to discuss with her seniors. But, I don't know what has been done since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 hmmmm....well at least she got wayang abit.... looks like queue cutters are quite common..... have anyone encounter queue cutters when paying $40? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 dear Ms Tan, why didn't you speak to the auntie about this? What's the use of keeping quiet and then start complaining here? If u feel really unjust, then sent an email to Stomp or ST Forum lah.. but trust me, u will get more hamtum than here loh. The point is, how do u expect people (in this case, the teller) to fight for your rights if you are not willing to stand up for yourself. Is it becos u don't wanna be the BAD person to correct the wrong? or r u simply too PAISEH to voice your displeasure? Point being, u simply ASSUME the teller would tell the auntie off, and guess wat?? U ASSUMED wrongly. Next time, pls don't ASSUME! Cos ASSUME = making an ASS out of U and ME! BTW, coming into here to complain is not standing up for your rights, it is KPKB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 u choose not 2 confront,so u shld not complain too.It is ppl like u tat manifest auntie like tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie September 27, 2007 Author Share September 27, 2007 I agree in what you've said. But true enough that this kind of situation keeps happening everywhere & many of us (as are more paisey to fight for our own rights unlike you guys... Dare to point the middle finger or have vulgur words to the other parties may even resort to punching on face (man to man fights). If by fighting for my own rights is to have arguements with never-ending, result to late for my work, etc..I would prefer to give feedback to the bank which I've did earlier this morning & to post this topic to vent out my anger towards the customer service lady. Lastly, I did not assume the customer service will tell the auntie off. It's the basic customer service she MUST have, esp. frontdesk service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 That is the common weakness of a lot of people......scare of confrontation. Once I was queuing up for 4D, one chinaman tried to jump the queue & walk to the front, the moment he tried to squeeze pass me, I gave him a hard stare and say "你想干吗?", this bugger got the cheek to say he was supposed to be at the front. My goodness, i just saw him got into the shop few minutes ago, this guy weared red somemore..... I shouted at the bugger to get to the back. He LL walk back and yet go & jump Q about 6~7 guys behind me again....this time he suceeded.... The old man behind me mumbled something like...sometime these people can be dangerous lah...blah blah blah....I just f care. You got to decide whichever ways is better for you, just have to make sure your blood pressure dun shoot up..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie September 27, 2007 Author Share September 27, 2007 If the clearence is fast, I don't mind ppl cut my queue. This time, I angry was becos the waiting time was & only 4 customer at that time .. Do you know the queue & waiting time in our ladies public toilets are also . Some mummies can call their kids to cut all ladies queue... So daring aso.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 standing for your rights in telling the auntie that she should not cut q does not equate to having arguments or being confrontational. U can just be polite and say, "Excuse me, but do u mind queuing behind?" If she ignore u, then it's other story leow and u might have to resort to other tactics... But but but... the blatant fact is u didn't even do this. Then how? U assumed the teller will serve u and not the auntie... well... can i say the teller assumed u're okay with letting the auntie go ahead before u SINCE, u didn't show any form of protest? I find it ridiculous that u're pushing the entire blame to the teller... if anyone is at fault, it will be all 3 parties. So what say you??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 Seriously you should just have stood for your rights in the first place and tell the auntie to get in line, the teller does not have ESP and will not know if in the first place you were ok with allowing an elderly to get infront of you. When ppl tell you their frank opinion your pattern more then badmintion, you start saying you dun mind in this situation or that situation or if service was faster or if auntie was polite or if you were born a guy you would stand up for your rights bluh bluh bluh.. But the fact is that most ppl agree that if you find it so irritating and such a waste of time and your ego cannot take the fact that your queue got cut, then in the first place tell the auntie to get in line.... problem solved, then you can come in and complain that you met an auntie who wanted to "makan" you and you stood for your rights and we will all say kudos to you and prob say bad auntie.... But you have to come in act like you are the innocent little sheep and blame everyone and everything (inculding lunchtime crowd) like a wolf.... OH PLEASE..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 .... me never wear skirt one, so never know what goes on inside ladies toilet. if as you describe, then mai keh kee liao lah...no need courtesy already, it is the survival of the fittest liao lah, scold them until they pee in their pants and shorten the Q. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Author Share September 28, 2007 Actually, this whole incident reflects that RHB customer service is poor. Queue cutting can be found anywhere in SG. Other customer service for example in KFC, madonald, or when paying for our things... Most of the staffs there are able to perform their good customer service. Ppl cut queue, most of them are able to serve the correct person whom queue 1st. This is what I want to say & hope to see does any of you kena any bad service in anywhere or not... In this topics, I did not really blame the auntie whom cut my queue, is more to the customer service lady, esp. those whom work in frontline service. (If she doesn't awared of I'm queueing infront of the auntie, I won't feel so unfair & this feedback is not needed at all. But true is, she was awared) Bad enough, everyone is telling me to show my or to the auntie. That's not my intention for this whole incident. My intention is to get feedback & hope the Management will review this & not to let this things happen again to the others by having it in this forum. I'm sure I will not going back to that bank. Cos RHB in SG not many, & their branch is too far away from my house. To other bros whom replied : Sometimes, words or confrontations, or telling politely no use at all. I spoken up for myself before, to the eldery, to colleagues whom put the blames to me as a scapegoat, to someone whom cut my queue, to those that I feel unfair & wanna fight for my own rights.... all.. or rather say mostly, I kena... Why, not sure why... Maybe I don't really know how to even when been bullied Then I & lor... (Hey, I'm not trying to gain any of your sympathy, I just wanna say I'm a , thinking ok lah, I lose to you lah - case closed)... you get what I mean... So I've learnt so many lessons that standing to fight for my own rights aren't the best way. Will end up here & there... (Note : The auntie face is already cos of the long waiting time. Does anyone of you still think that by asking polietly will let her allow me to go 1st???) Obviously, nope lo... if I still can't get anyone in this picture... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 the long waiting time is already frustrating enough and the auntie had to make it worse however, as a bank teller, how would she be able to help to resolve the uhappiness between the both of you? she cannot please everyone, that is what i can say. if she tells the auntie off, then she will kena complain from the auntie that her service is very poor. How can frontline staff treat an auntie like that.. are they discrimnating them etc etc... if she dun tell the auntie off, she will also kena complain from the people behind. How can they not have the basic courtesy to at least see who is there first etc etc, they should serve those who come first mah.. whatever happened, is what we see. But we do not know what may have already took place earlier on and there could be thousands of possibilities. Naybe she already was there yesterday and was asked to come back without queue? maybe she did come earlier than you, but left the bank? maybe she is really just that blur.. like what other bros mentioned, live and let live. in future, if you encounter similar situations, just voice out politely, that there is already a queue, and would they mind joining it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Author Share September 28, 2007 Hi Bro Picantorian, you could be right as what you have stated : But we do not know what may have already took place earlier on and there could be thousands of possibilities. Naybe she already was there yesterday and was asked to come back without queue? maybe she did come earlier than you, but left the bank? maybe she is really just that blur.. I did not think of this as I've heard her colleague telling her off for serving the anutie 1st... tats why it did not strike my mind of this reason... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 Picantorian is a Sis, sama sama jus like you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Author Share September 28, 2007 Oh, sorry sis Picantorian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 (edited) while your intention for the bank to improve is something we can understand. the points that most pple here trying to bring across is that you got to do something for yourself. May be I can understand your limitation to confrontation due to physical reasons (haha, i noe those young/petite /timid/ cute/ cartoon types alway kena makan, versus how many dare to makan a 1.8m, 90kg stern-looking guy?). Too bad this is a very cruel world, you have to fend for yourself, dun expect too much from outsider /institional help (u got to remember, even polise will not bother if you kena hamtam) short of getting physically threaten, getting or is not good enough reason not to fight. If you want to learn how to muster enough fierce-ness to confront, just imagine the stake is not the Q-position but something dearest to you...... Edited September 28, 2007 by Ahwhye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie September 28, 2007 Share September 28, 2007 no worries about that.. just that sometimes.. there are lotsa perspectives to life.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...