Amazing Challeng of OPC

Unfazed

[:)] U see? Its like that...Most of the OPC sympathisers will already have marked and labelled you for having a belief/value system different from them (or in some way, threatening to them)...

I guess the rationale they use is that" its not harming anybody...let it be, dun be kaypoh"...

However, it is infact harming someone...its hurting those law abiding OPC owners who drive during prescribed hours, or buy coupons to drive during peak periods...so this rationale really doesn;t hold...

still, i maintain that its up to the individual...if they feel like reporting it, lets not condemn them...it just means they have a lower tolerance level for certain acts...and thats not wrong...

I'm sure u do. So do I, especially when some finds OPC offenders hurting those law abiding OPC owners. My low salt take is plain envy with a dash of fustration and a new anger recipe is made. I was also wondering the impact of hourly/nite coupon offenders on us law abiding vehicle owners.

Declaration: I've not driven my OPC for 3 weeks and have not driven it outside off-peak hours before.

Bro...i have been driving an OPC for almost 2 years. I also see this lady drive to the nearby market many times liao. I was sweating for her man. Often come back MSCP even after 9am. [sweatdrop] I do eat a bit of time once in a while, +/- 2mins at the most. Its from my mscp to another mscp still within the slip road(100 meters nia) taking abt 20-30 seconds lar. To fetch my gal from nanny and then go for dinner.. I never venture out into the main road before the timing no matter what circumtances.

But one thing is for sure, i frequently see TP veuturing along the main road +/- 2 hrs @ 7am & 7pm. They do patrol the area often. Tho i havent seen them catch anyone b4. [:/]

Its a matter of time, this lady u seen in queenstown kena. Maybe u can paste a gentle remainder on her car screen on the risks involve. She might heal yr advise. Do a good deed bro. [nod]

You should do some useful thing instead of posting here. Do you think everyone who own/drive car come to this forum?

What you could have done is call LTA(6CallLTA) and report this. At least this way you have done your duty and let the authorities take from there.

Bro, can try to remaind her first with a simple slip of written paper. Thereafter if she dont heal the advise, one can always report her thereafter.

There is always a chance she will heal the advise and stop it. Why want to give more money to the govt. They are oredi filty rich.

I do get angry with these OPC owners for spoliting the market and giving law-abiting OPC owner a bad name, but the thot of giving the govt more money is a worst thing to do. [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

if you need to chiong, just don put the coupon.

bec if you kena caught, you can say you are going to buy the coupon, then you kena summon 200 to 500.. [sly] ...but if you kena caught a few more time, good luck

if you go and tamper with the coupon, whoa! this one dao zhong already....confirm ji tao diao charge in court.....confirm the fine is shng cheng one.... [dizzy]

if cannot pay fine, ji tao upppsss the lorry go in and squat....[dead]

To all,

Some members here cannot differentiate between complaining, ranting & sharing. Pity them..

Edited by Unfazed

hi. i think there are 2 main options u can take. one is to report this to the relevant authorities. the other is to ignore her actions [:)]

Edited by Robin

really, i think everyone should mind their own business. else, just go ahead and report the offenders to the police and volunteer to be witness.

why the need to warn the offenders? who are we to give warning to others, as they're not violating our own well being or privacies? let the authorities do their job.

it's a choice that those offenders made to break the rules. so let them take whatever consequences coming to them.

Pal...chill out. This is just a friendly hint. I m not even expecting the offender to read this. If she read this, it's to her benefit, nothing harmless. What to I gain by making another pay heavy fine? Does part of the fine comes to me? Nope...