Toddler attacked by Husky on Sentosa

3 year old...the dog is twice the size of herself...i think the most she stood a distance to it and look at him only...kid is kid...they dun dare to go near any animal such a bigger size than them...

Well ... if human can be counselled, so can animals. It's how we train them .....

I don't think the report carries an accurate detail of the attack. The father reported as based on what he saw, not what the dog is thinking at that time.

Did the girl kick sand towards the dog? The report also never say right?

I personally don't believe a little girl will walk, they run usually especially if it's fun, sand, water.

We must understand animals just like we expect them to understand us.

But what the father did correct is to get the dog send for diease check-up and he should sue the owner. The dog shouldn't be handled by a mere 'death' penalty. Who are we to judge it's life without even understand it's intention?

The father stim lah ... is the husky a female?

No I will be alert .. i will know what is nearby and what are the potentials ... just like the DOO DOO parents who's daughter drowned at the condo .. they said she was in view and suddenly disappear ... what the crap is that ... all are excuses.. the child is under your care ... whatever happens ...it's the parent's FAULT... Only exception is this:

1. An Alien spaceship appears right infront of the child and zap him/her ... that one is not parent's fault.

Edited by Wolverman

the father only said No dont to that... every 200 beats ...and it went on for more than half an hour ...

This is a typical heck care or uncivilised father. Not a good example to any children.

Met 1 worst of.

I brought my 6 yr old nephew to the playground. U know children, relunctant to share with others how rough they can be when playing. This kid, about same age, cried saying my nephew kicked him. Guess wad the father did....he carried his child up and swing the kid saying:" Kick him back, kick him back." Wtf...I walk off with my nephew.

Not too sure about it's sex .... the report never say so.

You are right to say that any parents will their young. Pin-point blindly however is not so correct.

Remember the case in japan where a 10 or 12 yo boy killed his classmate (it happened). Did the boy put to death because of it? I think the parents are jailed.

Since we adopt the pet as our own, we are the 'parents' and we should be responsible for what they have done.

We just treat the animals as if we rule their life and we can decide whether it should live or not. It's kinda corny lah. [shakehead]

3 year old...the dog is twice the size of herself...i think the most she stood a distance to it and look at him only...kid is kid...they dun dare to go near any animal such a bigger size than them...

Anyway if the dog is leashed properly, I don't think got such problem in the first place.

Edited by Mean76

Dog are beast cannot think, owner are human can think. So, Mr Sail shd settle with the irresponsible owner.

101% owner's fault rifle.gif

The dog now has a taste for human blood, has to be put to sleep. It's crossed the line from domesticated to wild. In Australia, this dog would be given the needle, no questions.

Yah ...idiot dont know how to look after his own child wanna blame the dog ... the joker might as well take the stick as big as a baseball bat and shove it up his tailpipe

dun leh... take out the bat. leave the tailpipe for me...

No I will be alert .. i will know what is nearby and what are the potentials ... just like the DOO DOO parents who's daughter drowned at the condo .. they said she was in view and suddenly disappear ... what the crap is that ... all are excuses.. the child is under your care ... whatever happens ...it's the parent's FAULT... Only exception is this:

1. An Alien spaceship appears right infront of the child and zap him/her ... that one is not parent's fault.

Yup I agree w u. There's a grey area btw alert & bochap. No reason if a child suddenly vamoosh especially if the adults claim to be keeping them in view.

Even at a distance some kids can be damn annoying, esp when they are trying to disturb the dog for fun [thumbsdown]

Especially hate those ill-bred children who like to scream, jump, wave their arms and make strange sounds at my dogs. And quite often the parents are nearby and look on indulgently instead of telling the kids to behave themselves. [rifle]

Seems like this Husky was out for bloodmad.gifmad.gifmad.gif

its the dumb owner's fault, pretty much shows how shes gonna discipline her kid in future..

Edited by Cyberet