Autotranmmssion repaired, great job... complement...

Elviskua

My auto gearbox finally fail on me after working hard faithfully for me after 3 years. [sweatdrop]

I was quoted 8k by the authorised dealer [hur] .(dun want to mention which as dun want to get flamed).

I get to know this workshop located at Sin Ming introduce by my friend that specialise in autotransmission.

Problem resolve and can change gear smoothly and my ride is more fuel economy as compared to before as think the clutch is replaced.

Price paid is not even half of what being quoted and also comes with a half year warrantee.

Strongly recommend uncle meng @90225288 chinese speaking and great customer service. [;)][flowerface]

Hi, thanks for sharing, can check with you, what's the mileage of yr 3 yr old car when the gearbox failed? he repaired yr existing gearbox or replaced with a recon gearbox?

What do you mean your gearbox failed ? Some parts worn out or totally not working ?

I think something wrong with mine too. Can hear krak krak krak sound at some specific speed. Thinking of checking it too.

Last time it used to be unheard of. Now, shakehead.gif.

A fren of mine gear box died just after 3yrs. He was quoted 14k for a new one before labour cost. He thrashed it with AD & managed to get a recon at half-price including labour. His car was a Conti & starts w AXXX.

Conti car is good but when the parts fail on u, the replacement cost can be very sweatdrop.gif

hi chucky,

mileage done around 130k. he got it repair (overhaul) cos he mention that recon is cheaper but who know the condition of the gear box inside and it may fail soon.

the problem start like this, upon changing to second gear, the rpm goes up and the speed didnt increase something like clutch slip and sometime gerky upon changing gear.

Krak Krak sound better call him to test drive and diagnose.

What do you mean your gearbox failed ? Some parts worn out or totally not working ?

I think something wrong with mine too. Can hear krak krak krak sound at some specific speed. Thinking of checking it too.

have u flushed yr ATF yet? also change the AT filter and gasket... How old is yr car and what's the mileage?

hi chucky,

mileage done around 130k. he got it repair (overhaul) cos he mention that recon is cheaper but who know the condition of the gear box inside and it may fail soon.

actually true, is the overhaul extensive?

according to him, they will replace whatever wear and tear parts and restore the it to be as new as they could. cos they also dun want to have customer keep going back to claim for their warrantee as it take time and effort to unload the gearbox..

Edited by Elviskua

Scary siah..auto gear box fail...i ever encounter once b4..friend's car..fiat punto few years back. Best part it failed while we were at NSH gg to genting.At 1st dunno wat spoilt coz car engine still running but when try to accelerate it doesnt move.

Got towed to a car shop in yong peng,the dunno wat part of the gear box was hauled up and the parts inside was broken into pieces..like glass.

They fixed up for us at RM$3k+,thought good deal but after reaching spore,broke down again.AD quoted like 7k+ but he decided to scrap.

Edited by Tarzan666

Sorry bro,

I can't to review as later kena flamed .[sweatdrop]

According to him, they way we drive also play a part. he advice not to switch between N and D unnessary and dun drag on the first gear to hard. I think thats why mine broken so fast. [laugh][shakehead]

my subalu manual trans failed at i think 60+ or 70+k.... [sweatdrop]

new car somemore lor...... [smash] gear bearing spoil... lucky managed to get AD to change for free though alrdy after warranty [:p]

Wad f**k man, auto gear failed in 3rd year of service??

Wad causes the failure? Constant high rev?

Man...I am thinking of getting a car which come in auto only. But upon hearing this....................................sweatdrop.gif