Anyone going for ICT at Jurong Camp

Speed_ong

SAF provide shuttle service from Tanah Merah MRT. During peak hours is 10 mins per bus. Off peak is 1 hour per bus. If u miss it, then wait long long or take a cab in lor.

wah... I from 1 Guards also... in 1994 though. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Back then was Seletar Camp, rain means flood. Then we moved the entire camp to Dieppe in just 3 days and night!!!

Dieppe was luxury... air con bunk [inlove] own repelling tower, or wall rather.

fwah! that makes you and me brother brother [;)] Under the command of Major Quek Joo Leng?

but I kena post out of 583 Guards to 1 PDF 'cos I disrupted. Now left 2 more. 583 long long time ago ROD liao.

When I resumed from my disruption at SAFTI MI, I saw him there! He LTC liao. I think now he should be at least a full bird COL liao [:)]

Were you under the command of LTC Neo Kian Hong back then? Now he chief of Army siah! [shocked]

I remember when you took over from Maj Quek everybody don't like him 'cos Maj Quek is the leadership by example type while LTC Neo is more scholar type. All give him vote of no confidence ke ke ke... but end up kena best infantry unit! [shocked]

Wah! No more Dieppe liao ah? [:/] Bedok camp super retro man. But that camp is famous for producing best infantry unit like 3 SIR, 1 SIR, now 1 GDS. [thumbsup]

So you now still active NSF or Regular? [;)] Do guards men still carry their sling ropes, Carabina and repelling gloves when they go for meals?

I still remember even sleep also must put these 3 items beside your bed [:/]

Best infantry unit? 1GDS? HAHa no way man not for our mono. Atec Stage 2 recon 2B thanks to admin screw up how to get best infantry man.

I'm still a NSF with 7 more months to go. Guards aren't so garang now, only when we're outfield then must "wayang". Other than that you'll be surprised how slack our life can be in camp but thats only because the mono is going to ORD at the end of the year.

recon 2B! [dead] unthinkable back then. ATEC always got unarmed combat between Guardsmen and the enemy [laugh]

Last time we like to tie the captured commandos' hands, took out their no. 4 shirt and feed them to mosquitoes [crazy] because they like to capture our guys and tie to trees. [thumbsdown]

The empire always very scared if the two meet as enemies 'cos fighting is sure to follow. [whip]