Which side is yr gas tank located?

Nothingtodo

Erm.... dont tink can lah... then pump stn only one side use only... a bit not productive leh [gossip] Also.... like tat will limit the car design also.... wonder whether got car top up fuel from back side or not? .... like back-to-the-future car throw in rubbish from back top [:p]

Hv anyone of u ever wonder which side is your fuel tank located, especially b4 u enter the fuel station? I don't know abt u guys and gals, but maybe I old liao, sometime I do drive to the wrong side of the pump and found out the pump filler is too short to reach the other end... so hv to adjust me car abit unimpressed.gif

Is there a good way to remember which side it is on? Stick stickers, write notes? U leh? How u rembr? gossip.gif

front right side.thumbsup.gif

ha ha ha... this is a busted myth! It's not true. Saw this on other forums before.

Ermm. ok... all information seems to come in at the same time.... just received this a few minutes ago from eNN. Seems to say the same thing.... seems like true leh. Only print the pg and attach here.....

We were discussing this issue on another (Flight Sim) forum, think was two months ago liao. At first a lot of people confirm it is true but immediately after 2 days, a lot of people reported it to be false.

My Stream showed the handle on the right but in actual the hatch is on the left. So confirm not true. [gossip]

It is a 50/50 chance. So half will report true while the other half will report false. [kiss]

Edited by Chisiang

Interesting...... [gossip]

Maybe some manufacturer refers the arrow as the side of the fuel pump up location.... some on the other hand refers the arrow as.... the car position during pump up?? [idea][laugh][laugh]

Dunno why car manufacturers cannot standardize to one side only [:p]

Because in some overseas countries they still have petrol stations which are by the side of the road only. E.g. like a mailbox in Singapore. So the car will just drive alongside and pump. This is why most European cars have the flap on the right (because the kerb is on the right for them), and most Japanese cars have the flap on the left.

Mabbe they should. Then we all have to change cars, coz the world standard is left hand drive. fyi, we are the weird ones. Only UK and their british colonies are on right hand drive. everyone else is on left, except for a swap between Canada and Japan.

i think normally japanese cars are at left hand side while conti cars are located at right hand side....

think korean cars at LHS as well...

US cars at RHS...

normally.....

Having experienced left hand drive and I should say that it is definitely the more natural way to drive unless the driver is left handed.

Right hand drive is for right handed smokers and left hand drive is for right handed wanker [dizzy][laugh]

Not true, my nissan sunny VIP has the gas tank inlet on the left, but the indicator arrow is on the right. Small thing but enough to show that the theory is not true. [rifle][rifle]