Cockroach Infestation in Car!!

Emils

sometimes u c those pestbusters doing fumigating, blanjah them some drinks or cigarettes n ask them to help u fume ur car for a min or two, close the door, on aircon, put in recirculate mode, they sure die one. Think should not be toxic to us human bah, always c them do no put on mask leh

roach/ pest infestation is not abt just merely eating in the car... if u realize how disease/ pollen r transmitted, it's pure movement. roach hv habit to lay eggs and these can click onto cartons, plastic bags, etc. u dun need ovaries, etc to keep them.. and when they do hatch, the infestation starts.

other ways r natural disasters... trees r natural habitats for most insects. when rain comes, migration is for survival. tyre wells etc provide the natural way to move out of water / flood path, into engine bays or even thru the fire walls / aircon grilles into the cabin.

pandan leaves,tea trees r basically lines of defense (organic pesticides) to stop entry.

To get rid of roaches or any bugs use a car fumigation system. If i am correct, Cars International in Suntec City offer this service. Cars International in JB also offer this server. Sure way to kill bugs and roaches.

Strange, how come you guys got so many roaches? My ride is coming to 4 years already and I have never seen a roach or an ant or a spider in my car...

what did you guys do in your car man?

Edited by Starry

ha ha... cannot lah bro.. that they use is poison.. not suitable for cars. Those who don't wear the mask are asking for trouble.

thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif i used this trap too. First trap caught abt 4-5 with one full of baby roaches all killed in the trap. The 2nd trap is still empty till now. this is a good recommended trap which I used before the pandan leaves but cannot tahan the smell. hee heelaugh.gif

use pandan leaves, chirp and eco friendly

Yes...I do agreed with bro Apollo....use pandan leaves will be the most effective way of getting rids the cockroaches inside the car....I personally tried before and it's good !

Help!!!! I have killed 2 cockroaches in my car in the last few weeks. [dead] I'm getting a little scared that there are many more of them and they are having an orgy right now as I type!

Anyone has a similar problem before? Can share how to rid these roaches from the car?? [smallcry]

Get those roach traps from daiso. Cheap and effective. [nod]

Putting pandan leaves is a myth. Have u noticed now there is not a single cab that puts that? I've tried pandan leaves before as well...the whole car filled with the pandan smell, yet the roaches are running across my dashboard as i was driving! [dizzy] My then gf was screaming her lungs out and then forced me to buy roach poison from the petrol kioks. After that, the roach problems are completely gone. Its been 6 months and I've yet to see a roach.

My ride is only 1 yr old nad I'm having the same problem too..

Whenever I see them I will always [smash] without mercy. [sly]

Seriously need some advice on this...

GO petrol kiosk and get the roach posion. Works like siao! [thumbsup]

roach/ pest infestation is not abt just merely eating in the car... if u realize how disease/ pollen r transmitted, it's pure movement. roach hv habit to lay eggs and these can click onto cartons, plastic bags, etc. u dun need ovaries, etc to keep them.. and when they do hatch, the infestation starts.

other ways r natural disasters... trees r natural habitats for most insects. when rain comes, migration is for survival. tyre wells etc provide the natural way to move out of water / flood path, into engine bays or even thru the fire walls / aircon grilles into the cabin.

pandan leaves,tea trees r basically lines of defense (organic pesticides) to stop entry.

I never seen cockroaches in my car but I know they are around. The signs are the scratch (bite) marks on the soap bar that I left in the car.

a few months back i also spotted a couple of roaches in my car... clean up my car, bought those cockraoch traps and place in my car... haven't seen any so far...

depends.. if this is in RP ward, ahleebaba say they went AWOL. but if this is in opposition ward, ahlow will tellya they lose liaoz probably went MIA.