Limlien Clutched November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2EzEKzXt-1130.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 siao liao ... those with see-hor-ee $101 time ...... now want to sell, jialat ..... ... some more 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 doubt its someone here .... saw it last nite too .......... but its a classic .... meaning its a 75hp or thereabouts engine ? but the COE is definitely going to be a main factor .... car exterior looks well maintained though ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 Pardon me, why the COE is the main factor, it should have been great to have that price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 becos of the coe, the scrap value of the car is about 15K. tt means the owner is selling @ 7K above paper. Considering its a 6 years plus car + its a skoda , he'll be hard pressed to find a buyer .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yjhlouis Neutral Newbie November 23, 2007 Share November 23, 2007 The OMV is quite high, higher than my ford laser, but this car must drive till u scrap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 Thanks...I see what you mean. After 6 years, he is better off driving the car till the end. And he would have probably have changed what were required at that mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2EzEKzXt-1130.html Hey hey ... Looks like my previous ride ... Recognises the interior, radio, rims and the Millenia06 decal. Traded in early this year for my Camry. Edited November 24, 2007 by Flight_skoda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched November 24, 2007 Author Share November 24, 2007 Keke.. how's your camry?? No turbo abit hard to drive aH? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 (edited) oh yes, anyone tt have gotten the $101 COE should drive until scrap, or sell at a huge disc ..... I still see cars with $101 COE being sold at around the same price as normal COE one ... those blo*dy dealers anyway, yes @ 6 years +, many wear & tear parts should have been changed, but question is -> was it ? EG. most people dun even changed their shocks after 6/7 years, change coolant ? "for what " some may say ..... etc etc in SG, becos of the relatively "short" lifespan of the car, many just change parts when something break down. instead, they spend money on voltage stabilisers/cyclones/air power/gauges and what nots. Sometimes when I visit my ICE shop, many of them will be installing such fanciful stuff & boy, their engine bay certainly looks like a disco hall with all the colors + blinking lights for me, i'm more of a preventive maintenance guys. replace parts one at a time(at recommended interval) even though never spoil. on a lighter note, i once changed my own engine oil, the oil is still with me cos i dun know where to dispose of it !!! Edited November 24, 2007 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched November 25, 2007 Author Share November 25, 2007 If the oil is pack into the 4litre bottle they come with, you can go to the workshop that you normally change oil and give it to them to dispose of. Last time i normally will put into the dustbin and the next day it will disappear! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 (edited) You are absolutely right. Unfortunately, not many will appreciate money well spend..pound foolish penny wise Edited November 25, 2007 by Fortress Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 7k above paper...... maybe if the buyer and seller settle for 3-4k above paper still can deal. Everyone win. $101 COE cars are almost always overpriced from their paper, people find it attractive because they are still priced cheaper than cars of a similar age, which mean they can save on interest if they are taking loan. But asking price is always very optimistic, these cars are mostly around the SDK plate range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 I find the Camry quite alright actually. I am not one who rev it all out but prefer to take a gentle and relaxing drive anytime. Saying that though, I still prefer my IS250 over Camry but the former is being driven by my wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 (edited) Quite rightly said, when I first sold the car in April this year, I sold it at Paper + $1K. Took a loss actually but fortunately when I bought the car back in 2002 it was at a very very good rate. Honestly, I am quite surprised the next owner sold it within 6 months though. Edited November 25, 2007 by Flight_skoda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Thanks...I see what you mean. After 6 years, he is better off driving the car till the end. And he would have probably have changed what were required at that mileage. Hmmm... couple of major parts were changed back in Feb this year ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 Any reasons why you are selling it? and how much did you sell it, if I may ask. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie November 25, 2007 Share November 25, 2007 See your PM bro. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...