Please help! Confused!!!!

Elixir

True, when the govt reduced the quota of Cat C COE by 25%, the price went up and up to the current level now. Unless next year they increase the quota of Cat C COE.

Good choice bro. I oso 'downgraded' from Jazz to a van few mths ago. Luckily it was before the COE for Cat C increased to the ridiculous pricing now.

Frankly I am enjoying it, the pickup is damn good and best of all, it runs on diesel. Can cut cost even more if you go for OEM diesel. [laugh]

well... actually i dun see it as a "downgrade", $$$ in pocket is much much better then "invest" in car. [laugh]

Hehe, that's why I put the word downgraded in inverted commas mah. Like you said, better to have more $ in pocket than to spend on car.

$500 annual road tax, diesel powered...wat more to ask for? [sly]

Can, get those GPV...can registered under personal name if I'm not wrong. Triton or Hilux double cab.

But damn ex.

i also want, but not worth leh, unless u got the passion for it. [laugh]

Conti van are expensive to maintain? That's a misconception.

Honda Acty? Suzuki Every? Daihatsu Hijet? Ermmm, why would I want a van that runs on petrol? [dizzy]

And it's way too small for me. I dun feel safe with the puny tyres.

Edited by Fcw75

Jap van with a decent size like Urvan, Hiace etc abit bigger engince capacity..

road tax wise, abit more expensive.. also, will be abit more drinker (even though using diesel)..

Eurovans all the way!!